Pumpkin Chocolate Smoothie

Hey, peeps! How’s it going? I am pretty thrilled that tomorrow is already Wednesday. This week is pickin’ up a little more speed than the past couple of weeks. This morning in particular was really, really nice. I rolled out of bed around 5:45 AM to get to the gym before a day of work. No matter what, I think I will always love having my workout finished before heading to the office. Having the option to go to the gym after work is definitely nice, but the feeling of being energized before work is right up my alley.

After the gym, the air outside was so crisp and clean–the perfect Fall weather. This Fall, NYC has been experiencing humidity and mugginess so I definitely savored my walk home. The sky was also so pretty; different shades of orange with little puffs of clouds scattered throughout. And a rainbow! It was truly a picture-perfect morning. Made me happy for the simple things πŸ™‚

I also received a text message from my mom of one of my favorite little guys:

Mopsey Curled Up in the Toy Box!!

This is one of the cutest pictures I have received to date. Especially since we saved Mopsey from the animal shelter so it’s especially heart-warming to see him cuddled with toys!

Anyway, let’s get to the good stuff! A few days ago, after a particularly tough workout, my taste buds knew exactly what they wanted. A smoothie! I wanted something ‘Fall-ish’, but chocolatey, too. What’s a girl to do?? Make a Pumpkin Chocolate Smoothie!

Pumpkin Chocolate Smoothie

You will need:
-1 cup unsweetened almond milk
-1/4 cup 0% plain greek yogurt
-1/2 cup pumpkin puree
-1 medium-large frozen banana
-1 tbsp cocoa pwd
-1 tbsp chocolate protein powder

Directions: Simply place everything a blender and blend away until nice and smooth πŸ™‚

Oooooohhhh...

...Aaaaahhh!

Have a good night πŸ™‚

Question of the Night: What are some little things in life you appreciate? Just something small that makes you smile?

4 responses to “Pumpkin Chocolate Smoothie

  1. YUM! Pumpkin + chocolate = a GREAT flavor combo!

  2. I love that picture. Animals are so freaking adorable!! That brought a smile to my face!!!

    I appreciate so many things. Like when the rain stops just in time for me to head out onto campus…just like right now! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

