10/23/11

Hi, all, hope you’re weekend was a wonderful one. If you didn’t get to see my guest posts’ over at Courtney’s blog, check them out! Each guest post is dedicated to a makeup look; one for day time and one for night time:

Day Time Look Guest Post
Night Time Look Guest Post

A big, big thank you to Courtney for having me on her incredibly wonderful blog, and a huge ‘hello!’ to all the new StephSnacks readers! Hope you stick around 😉

Unfortunately, I have some very sad news, which is why I may not be around for the next day or two–depending on when I have to go back to my parents house. Today, I found out that one of my best friends and biggest hero’s, my grandfather, passed away. He was battling bladder cancer, but my grandma missed him too much, and decided he needed peace. Which he did.

It’s not something I want to make a huge post, but I wanted to let you all know why I may not be around as much these next few days.

To my grandpa – the only person who could make me stop crying as a baby, who secretly made my sister and I egg cream’s when my mom wasn’t looking, to the man who hid candy around the house for us, to the one person who had a thousand million percent faith in me—even when I didn’t have faith in myself, to the grandpa who would sit around for hours and let me tap dance and sing on the living room table… I love you so incredibly much. You will be missed by everyone, and you will be with me everywhere I go.

Have a good night, friends. You’re the best.

-Steph

17 responses to “10/23/11

  1. Stephanie, I know how hard this must be for you ! I was practically raised by my grandfather, and he will have passed away six years ago in a couple days, and there is not a day that I do not miss him. My thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family. These are a couple quotes that I like to keep in mind that I think you may enjoy during this hard time in your life.

    “I thank my God every time I remember you.” Philippians 1:3

    “I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” -Maya Angelou.

  2. So sorry to hear this Steph! My thoughts & prayers are with you & your family.

  3. my thoughts and prayers are with you. I know how you feel. My grampap passed years back and he practically raised me we were very close and it was the hardest thing to go through. Be strong and know he’s shining down on you like a star everyday.Hugs to u

  4. I’m sorry to hear about your news, Steph. Keeping you and your friends’ family in my thoughts for sure.

    Thanks again for guest posting for me – your posts were awesome, and SO informative!

  5. Oh Steph I am so sorry to hear about this, your loss must be hard to deal with. Just know he will always be with you ❤

  6. I’m so sorry to hear about your grandpa!! While knowing that he’s in a better place with your grandma and no longer suffering provides some comfort, it still doesn’t make you miss him any less. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

  7. Pingback: An Accomplished Weekend |

  8. Hi my dear…I know I am a little late but I am so sorry for your loss! I hope you are keeping your head held high and remembering all of the great memories you have! Keep them close…memories of my pappap have been there to get me through a lot of tough times!

  9. Pingback: A House Warming Halloween |

  10. Pingback: Today And Tomorrow |

Leave a Reply

