An Accomplished Weekend

Hey, all, how was your day? Monday is all done and that always feels like a mini-accomplishment, doesn’t it? Anyway, I decided to post tonight because my grandfather’s services aren’t until later this week – so I want to talk to you as much as I can. Before anything, I want to thank all of my friends, bloggie-friends, and StephSnacks readers for the outpouring of love and support during this really tough time.

Thank you, Lauren!

Let’s get to it! This past weekend, my room mate, Britt, and I, went out to Long Island to stay at her parents’ house. We went to a going away party and ran a few errands. I didn’t get to snap pictures of the party, but luckily, I was able to get some shots of the beautiful Fall weather.

Halloween Cobwebs!

Sunset

Britt lives down the street from the water!

I think being near the water is the best way for me to decompress and think about things. I kind of get lost in my thoughts but everything seems clearer at the same time.. funny how that works.

Britt and I were also able to get some great deals on things for our Halloween Party this weekend. Everything in orange and black, of course!

This is Halloween, This is Halloween!

And I also managed to get myself a new pair of sneaks!

My new kicks!

Alrighty guys, I’m gonna sign off to watch my guilty pleasure–The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills–but before doing so, I want to wish my little sister Gillian the most fabulous 21st birthday in the entire world!!!

Gill and I when we were Little Babies!

HAPPY 21ST!!!

Good Night!

Question of the Night: What helps you best to decompress? What are your plans for Halloween?

4 responses to “An Accomplished Weekend

  1. Happy birthday to your sissy!!! I can imagine the water being an awesome way to destress! Looks beautiful!

  2. The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills is my guilty pleasure, too 🙂 I think my husband is slightly disturbed (or a lot disturbed) by it, and worries that I will somehow become like the crazy ladies in the show 🙂

Leave a Reply

