A House Warming Halloween

Hi, all! It’s been a little while since I’ve been able to post but I’m back in action. After a very sad week, it was time for a bit of fun, so the Halloween party Britt and I had planned came just in time. This wasn’t any ‘ordinary’ Halloween party, as it was our first big party in the apartment as well as my sister Gillians 21st birthday.

I wanted to make this party extra special and make sure we had everything we needed for a fantastic time. Not so lucky for us, the weather yesterday was really bad — a lot of snow and wind — but a bunch of people still managed to come and have a great time. I’d say the party was a majaaa’ success. Here are a bunch of pictures I want to show you from the night:

Britt Prepping Halloween Cookies!

Top Notch

Ready to Party

Decorations

Whats Halloween Without Candy?

Costumes Galore..

Alysa, Gillian, and Caitlin - the Pirates!

Gill and I

A devil, zebra/cat/whatever you want, and Wendy!

Lots of People in a Small Space!

And the big hit of the night was the birthday cake I got for Gill! One layer of coconut cake with chocolate ganache (my favorite) and red velvet with cream cheese frosting! So delish.

I requested for the cake to be a mix of ‘Happy 21st Birthday’ and ‘Halloween’ themed and that is exactly what I got!

Amazing Details

Happy Birthday to You!

It was such a special birthday party and a wonderful Halloween/House Warming bash.

Question of the Night: What did you do/what are your plans for Halloween? What are you being? Do you have a favorite flavor of cake?

9 responses to “A House Warming Halloween

  1. Looks like you had an awesome weekend! 🙂 I didn’t / do not have big plans at ALL for halloween. I am pretty excited to hand out candy to all the little trick or treaters 🙂

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I used to have one of those giant spiders on my front door! I bought it for my apartment, but my roommates were NOT having it.. haha

  3. aw what a fun looking party!!!!!!!!! I was a Panam stewardess with my girlfriends as you saw on FB haha 🙂 🙂 Went to Lower East Side bars for a very fun night out. P.S. Can we hang out?!? lol

  4. This looks like so much fun!!!!! Looks like quite the success to me! Glad you had fun! And that cake is INCREDIBLE!!!! I love it!

  5. CUTE costumes! And I love that cake! How cool is that! I love halloween!

Leave a Reply

