WIAW

I can’t believe we are halfway through the week! Last week seemed to crawl and this one is zooming by–not that I’m complaining that we are getting closer and closer to the weekend. Well it’s definitely Wednesday and that definitely can only stand for one thing; ‘What I Ate Wednesday’! Thanks, to the lovely Jenn, for hosting this fabby partayy.

While eating breakfast this morning, I had my cup of Starbucks coffee, but I chose to get it iced. Yesterday, I couldn’t help by go for a hot cup of coffee once I saw that the official holiday cups are out!

Such A Cute Quote πŸ™‚

I’m sure plenty of you also get excited when you see these little red babies, too πŸ˜‰

Breakfast (around 9:30) was delicious and satisfying:


In the Mix:
-About 3/4 cup 0% plain greek yogurt
-About 1/3 cup pure pumpkin
-1 heaping tbsp of Trader Joe Pumpkin Butter (will change your life)
-2 heaping tbsp of Trader Joes Pumpkin Granola (will also change your life)
-1/2 tbsp sunflower butter on top

Around 12:30 I wanted a snack and decided to munch on my raw peppers with a heaping tbsp of Trader Joes Avocado Hummus:

I can’t lie, I’m not really a fan of this hummus.. it’s kind of bland. Mehh…

Lunch was on the lighter side–I decided to get a few yummy things from a place across the street from where I work.


My lunch consisted of a little bit of greek salad, some raw broccoli, and a few grilled veggies. I also had a majorly big green apple on the side.

Dessert came in the form of eyes…

Candy Eyes! (Chocolate to be Exact, duh).

And now I’m just about to get ready for dodgeball! Catch ya’ lataaaa…Happy What I Ate Wednesday!

Question of the Night: What is your absolute favorite breakfast to have??

18 responses to “WIAW

  1. Those little wrapped [eye]balls of chocolate were always a trick or treat fave of mine!

    My favorite breakfasts any which include chocolate! πŸ™‚

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Avocado hummus!? WHAT & WHAT!? That sounds like a combo of two of the best ingredients known to man!

  3. My fave breakfast is definitely savory as opposed to sweet. I love tamales, beans, a spicy salsa, and over easy eggs for breakfast. Pizza and lasagna are pretty high up there as well.

  4. My absolute favorite breakfast is either waffles, a huge cinnamon role, or french toast! Of course I haven’t had those in years, but still remember there tastiness πŸ™‚
    I love those chocolate eyeballs… when I was a kid too!

  5. Haha I’m pumped the Starbucks winter cups are out, best time of the year!

  6. My favorite breakfast is steel cut oats with lots of mix ins. Always cinnamon, usually some honey, fruit, nuts, whatever! In cooler months I like a nice thick fruit and yogurt smoothie πŸ™‚

    I’ve never tried pumpkin butter and live a few blocks from TJ’s so this is definitely on my to do list this weekend!

  7. Bahaha love the eyeballs! Looks like you were pumpkin-ed out, and I love it! As for my favorite breakfast, if I could eat chocolate chip pancakes everyday, I would!!

  8. Holiday cups are out?? Oh dear, that is not going to help my attempt at cutting down on coffee expenditure. Sighhh.

  9. Oh, boy…chocolate eyeballs! I gave out gummy eyeballs for Halloween!

Leave a Reply

