Weekend Re-Cap

Sunday again?? Man, you come so quickly. How was your weekend? I’d have to say mine was quite busy, filled with friends, and definitely fun. On Friday night, I went out to Staten Island and stayed at my friend Alyssa’s. We had a wine night with a bunch of her close friends (those are the best) filled with vino (duh), candy, and gossip about celebrities (AKA Kim Kardashian filing for divorce from Kris Humphries 72 days after the wedding. I’m still not over it).

The next day, Alyssa and I decided to do what we do best–shop! Before the shopping extravaganza, we needed to fuel up–Dunkin Donuts it was!

An egg white flat with a medium hot toasted almond coffee for meand for Alyssa, a pumpkin iced coffee and a croissant.

Here are some of my purchases šŸ™‚

In Love With My New Skirt

H&M - $25. YES.

Nine West Boots

H&M once again

Jessica Simpson Pumps

…YYYeaaahhh I went all out. Of course we made a pit-stop for lunch:

I had a hankering for sushi – but there was just a little too much brown rice for me. When there is too much brown rice, you can’t even taste the fish! I wound up leaving a good amount of the rice behind, but eating everything else šŸ™‚

The trip back on the ferry was so nice–I really enjoyed passing the Statue of Liberty:

Once I got home, I did a bit of food shopping and did some cookin’ in the kithen!

Crock Pot Magic šŸ™‚

Chocolate Covered Katie’s Pumpkin Cookie Dough Dip..

Whirled up in the Vitamix..

Absolutey Phenom

Onto Sunday… the NYC Marathon was today, and lucky for me, I was able to watch a good amount of it from a friend’s apartment where there was a marathon brunch!

A beautiful brunch spread

Runners

And now I’m off to a birthday dinner for my friend John! Catch you all tomorrow!

Question of the Night: How often do you go on shopping sprees? What do you find yourself purchasing the most?

6 responses to “Weekend Re-Cap

  1. Love the bag! I don’t go on shopping sprees nearly enough… I’m due for one, I think! šŸ˜‰

  2. Oh man,…. I don’t go to the store much but I go on amazon.com shopping sprees more frequently than I would like to admit…

  3. Oo cute bag! I like your choice šŸ™‚ I am due for a shopping spree soon…it is pay day on Thursday! hehe

  4. Pingback: Stonefire Give Away |

Leave a Reply

