Stonefire Give Away

Hello, party people (I’m still in weekend-mode), how was your Monday? I feel like a champ once it’s over. I actually have a fantastic give away to make your Monday a bit better. A few weeks ago, the peeps over at Stonefire contacted me to see if I’d like to receive some of their naan to try. And would I like to do a give away? Yes and yes!

Naan me up!

I’m not someone who eats naan all the time, but whenever I get my hands on it, it’s pretty tough to stop tearing off little pieces and having ‘just one more bite’. For those who are unfamiliar with naan, it is basically a flat bread that is prepared in a Tandoor oven. The high heat creates big bubbles and an airy texture along with fantastic flavor.

Stonefire pulls out all the stops to ensure their naan is the tastiest out there. A few facts:
-Stonefire Naan is made of all natural ingredients; no additives or artificial preservatives.
-Prepared with Ghee (clarified butter) and fresh buttermilk.
-Baked in the only commercial Tandoor Over in the world.

I was lucky enough to be able to try all three flavors–Original, Garlic, and Whole Grain. The first one I went for was the garlic. My co-workers and I decided to eat the garlic straight from the package, and you know what? I’m glad I did. The garlic naan was absolutely delicious and packed with flavor, I didn’t feel like it needed anything else. However, I think if it was placed in the oven for a few minutes with some shredded mozzarella, that wouldn’t be such a bad thing 😉

Next? Whole Grain. I also had my co-workers try this one, too, and it seemed to me that this one was favored over the garlic. For me, the garlic still won supreme, but the whole grain was perfect with guac:

…and in my split pea soup!

I decided to make my own quick, make-shift pizza with the Original naan. All I did was take half of a piece of the naan and spread 1/2 tbsp of my favorite salad dressing. I then placed my crock-pot mixture in the microwave with a bit of goat cheese for about 40 seconds. Once out of the microwave, I placed the mixture onto the flat bread and topped with a little more salad dressing.

Served with a side of Trader Joes Eggplant Campanada

So now it’s time for you to win this stuff! To enter, simply do the following:

1) ‘Like’ Stonefire Authentic Flat Breads on Facebook (mandatory)

The rest of the entries are optional and count for extra–please leave a comment for each one you do:

2) Follow me, @StephSnacks, on Twitter
3) Follow Stonefire on Twitter, @Stonefirenaan
4) Tweet, ‘@StephSnacks is having a @Stonefirenaan Give Away! Make sure to Enter!’ Or something like that.

US Residents, only, please! I will choose the winner this Thursday night, November 10th. Good luck! 🙂

24 responses to “Stonefire Give Away

  1. I just liked Stonefire on Facebook! Love their products. My favorite way to eat the garlic naan is stuffed with grilled veggies!

  2. Oh my gosh! I’ve tried their Naan and it is only the best way to eat curries with! I follow you on twitter.

  3. I’ve liked them on facebook.

  4. follow stonefire on twitter too

  5. I am now following Stonefire on Twitter.

  6. And… I tweeted about the giveaway! 🙂

    Yay, I’ve been dying to try this stuff!

  7. Just “liked” Stonefire on FB. I love NAAN! It’s one of my favorite quick pizza crusts!

  8. I follow you on twitter! @lemongroveavenu

  9. Pingback: August |

  10. I like them on facebook!

  11. i follow you on twitter!

  12. i follow them on twitter!

  13. Follow Stone Fire on Twitter!

  14. Pingback: Slammed |

Leave a Reply

