Pinterest Dreams

Hey there. It’s a very lazy Sunday for me — I happen to have caught a pretty bad virus. Yesterday afternoon I was doing a little Christmas shopping when I started feeling sick in Lord & Taylor. Of course I made sure I had enough time to swipe a cute skirt for myself, and then went home to spend the rest of the night on the couch.

I have been so sick this year. Generally speaking, I’ve always been the person who never really gets a virus, flu, etc… but 2011 proved me wrong. Constant virus’ and colds made their appearance at least once every other month. Not cool. I can definitely admit that some of this is due to always being on the run. Work, the gym, blogging, friends, errands, and other commitments have me a bit busier than I would probably like to be. I need to slow down a little, but knowing myself, I likely won’t. This needs to be worked on for 2012.

Anyhow, being sick definitely creates time for one thing… Pinterest. Most of you already know what Pinterest is – but in short, it’s a collection of ideas, images, recipes, and designs that you can save to your own boards. You can also upload your own ‘stuff’ too — I couldn’t think of any other word but ‘stuff’, sorry. Check it out. And if you look to the right, you can follow me on Pinterest, too!

So while perusing Pinterest, I got pretty pumped for Thanksgiving. Generally, my family always gathers at my aunt and uncles house in NJ – but this year, my mom, dad, sister, and I (plus Spanky and Mopsey) are heading to Cape Cod. 2011 proved to be very tough and we all need some quality time. Our house at the Cape is so peaceful.. I can’t wait to be there! Here are some Pinterest images to get you in the festive mood…

A Classic

I’m literally counting down the days (10) until I am on the train with my sister to the Cape. And only 11 until I’m seated on the couch watching the NYC Parade and eating all sorts of Thanksgiving treats.

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Question of the Day: What are some of your Thanksgiving traditions? What are some things you are grateful for this year?

12 responses to “Pinterest Dreams

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Ayayay, I’m sorry that you got sick 😦
    I completely feel you on being excited for Thanksgiving and the holidays. I get to travel home to Miami to visit my family too– and Pinterest isn’t helping my patience!

  2. I can’t wait for the Cape either 🙂 9 days!

  3. love all those photos! i’m excited for thanksgiving too…i can’t wait to pig out on pie! 😉

    i’m thankful for health, family, my boyfriend,and having a job that i love!

  4. I am so so psyched for Turkey Day, it’s been so long since I have seen my grandparents and brother 🙂
    On that note, I am thankful for my family!

  5. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog

    I love pinterest too. It is really addicting!
    I can’t wait until thanksgiving. I love stuffing, cranberry sauce, and ham and dessert of course. 😉
    I am thankful for everyone in my life. 🙂

  6. Pingback: Pinterest Dreams, Part 3 |

Leave a Reply

