The Best Medicine

So last night, Britt and I were all ready for our last dodgeball game. We met eachother downtown only to find out that the game had been canceled for the night! Luckily a friend of mine from home, Paul, was in the city and we were able to meet up with him and his friend for some drinks.

Guess Which One Is Mine..

We had such a good time meeting up with the guys. We laughed for so long — over just plain stupid things. As Britt and I were heading back to the apartment, Britt said that she felt like she had had an ab workout from laughing so hard. It made me stop and think that I hadn’t actually laughed that much in so long.

Sometimes I just take life too seriously. It was so nice to just be able to let go, relax, and laugh at almost anything and everything.

I know this post was short, but it didn’t need to be longer, I wanted it to be to the point. Laugh, relax, and enjoy yourself. Three things I need to do more regularly.

Question of the Night: When was the last time you laughed ’til your stomach ached?

9 responses to “The Best Medicine

  1. Sounds like you had a great night! I laugh a lot, but I also take stuff too seriously most of the time!

  2. Fun night! I haven’t laughed like that in a long time… and girl, I miss it! I need to loosen up a bit, sheeshe

  3. Oh, I don’t even remember the last time I laughed till my stomach ached!!!! I usually laugh that hard with my bestest friend, but I haven’t seen her months and wont be able to until at least December ;(

  4. That sounds like so much fun! I love laughing until my stomach hurts! Everytime I get with my sister, we act like little kids and laugh nonstop…so last weekend definitely included a lot of that! I am glad you go to relieve some stress and laugh like crazy! 🙂

  5. Health Freak College Girl

    awww sounds like fun 🙂 laughing till your stomach hurts is always the best!

Leave a Reply

