Pumpkin Spice Pancake For One

Happy Saturday, folks! How’s your day been so far? I was looking so forward to sleeping in this morning, but for some reason, was wide awake by 7:15. After fiddling around with my iPad for a while, my stomach was in need of some food. I didn’t want the average yogurt bowl or egg white omelette.. I wanted something else.

But, of course, I didn’t want something too filling because I had a pretty intense workout cut out for me at the gym after eating, so, I set out to make a pancake for one.

Pumpkin Spice Pancake For One

You’ll Need:
-1/3 cup old fashioned oats
-1 tbsp and 1 tsp of Fiber One Pancake Mix
-1 Splenda packet
-dash of salt
-1/3 cup egg beaters
-a few dashes of Pumpkin Spice

You’ll also need coffee to stay awake 😉

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mix together. The ‘batter’ will be on the thicker side.

Sorry for the crappy photo.

Spray a skillet with non-stick spray. Place the pancake mix on the skillet over medium-high heat:

Flip the pancake once the first side is fully cooked:

Then, when it’s all finished cooking, if you’re like me, you’ll top it with some peanut butter and sugar free syrup 😛

Obviously enjoy with coffee!

Have a great Saturday 🙂 !

3 responses to “Pumpkin Spice Pancake For One

  1. Yummy, I love pancakes! Especially pumpkin 😀

  2. Pancake for one is such a good idea. Don’t have to worry about wasting anything 🙂

Leave a Reply

