Thankful

Hey, all! Well I finally made it through my (2 day) work week and am so very thankful to be able to say that tomorrow I will be on my way to Cape Cod to celebrate Thanksgiving with my mom, dad, sister, and doggies. Speaking of thankful, I wanted this post to be a reflection of what I have been grateful for in 2011. 2011 was a very seriously trying year for myself and my family, especially with the death of my two grandparents. But I want to reflect on what I am happy for, grateful for, and thankful for…

-I am grateful for the support of my family. They are the ones who deal with my up’s, down’s, struggles, and triumphs. I would have no one to turn to if I didn’t have them.
-I am so thankful for the fantastic handful of friends I have. I’m not a girl who has a hundred friends, but I am a girl who has a few good ones, and I cherish each one.
-I am grateful for my dogs, Spanky and Mopsey, who make me so, so happy with how cute and innocent they are.
-I am grateful to have had beautiful, loving, supportive grandparents whom I miss as every day passes.
-I am grateful to live in the most fantastic city in the world with a wonderful, caring room mate.
-I am thankful that I belong to a gym where I can do all the working out I want and is a mere 3 blocks away.
-I am thankful to live in a beautiful neighborhood, chock full of Starbucks, Trader Joes, restaurants and shopping.
-I am incredibly grateful that I started StephSnacks–a blog that challenges me, helps me, and nurtures who I am every day.
-I am thankful for all the StephSnacks readers–you are all amazing and the comments, tweets, and emails I receive are some of the kindest and most wonderful words I have ever received.

Well, that’s all for now. Night guys!

Question of the Night
: What are you grateful/thankful for?

3 responses to “Thankful

  1. Happy (early) Thanksgiving! Enjoy the time with your family! πŸ™‚

  2. well remember steph, even when you dont have your family to turn to, you can always turn to God! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

