‘Tis The Season

Back to the real world on this fine Monday? Not for this girl. Well, at least not for today. I was lucky enough to use a vacation day today and pro-long my Thanksgiving weekend. I basically woke up and instantly began to think about Christmas. I absolutely love Christmas, but then again, I don’t know anyone who doesn’t. Friends, family, food, drinks, gifts? Doesn’t get much better than that.

All of my Christmas excitement led me to downloading quite the bit of Christmas music:

Christmastime is Here – Straight No Chaser
Santa Claus is Coming to Town – Michael Buble (love. him.)
Holly Jolly Christmas – Michael Buble
Silent Night – Michael Buble

So, yeah, Michael Buble will be in my life very frequently for the next month. I’m not complaining. In more Christmas news, I didn’t get to show you the pictures of the Christmas Tree’s my family and I saw while in Cape Cod. We spent the day in Chatham on Saturday, and were pleasantly surprised with a little lane of tree’s all ready for the holiday season:

Seeing all of the decorations really got me in the Christmas spirit! I continued on my merry way today with some Christmas shopping at the Columbus Circle Mall. I really love how they dress up the mall during this time of year:

After doing a little damage, and also scoring some steals at the mall, I picked up two more festive items on the walk back to my apartment:

An Advent Calendar from Trader Joes (A piece of milk chocolate behind each little door–yes ma’am!)

anddd….

Sugar Free Peppermint Mocha Coffee Mate! I spotted this in Cape Cod and have been longing for it ever since. I can’t wait to have it in my coffee tomorrow morning… or even make a tiny cup now since I probably can’t wait.

Off to relax! Have a great night everyone.

Question of the Night: What gets you into the holiday season? Do you have any traditions?

8 responses to “‘Tis The Season

  1. Mmmm love the peppermint mocha, I have some in my fridge right now!

  2. I love getting a caramel apple cider at starbucks and sitting down with christmas movies at least one weekend! 🙂 I also love Christmas shopping & putting the tree up! 🙂

  3. I am so pumped for the Christmas season and decorations! We have a lot of Christmas Eve/Day traditions! I can’t wait to go home and take part in them 🙂

  4. I love Cape Cod–I bet they do Christmas in style 🙂 I’m definitely going to copy cat you and get an advent calendar from TJ’s. AND I’m going to download those MB songs. Gheesh I’m such a copy cat today!

Leave a Reply

