Foodie Pics Are Back

Hey, all! How’s everyone doing? I think you’ll be very proud of me (or at least I’ll be very proud of myself) that I managed to capture a few shots of my eats throughout the day today. Hey, it’s all about baby steps.

Breakfast included a pumpkin yogurt bowl alongside some delicious coffee in which I used my Sugar Free Peppermint Mocha Coffee Mate:

Included in the yogurt bowl was about 3/4 cup plain non-fat greek yogurt, 1/4 cup pure pumpkin, 1 tbsp low sugar syrup, 2 tbsp of Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Spice Granola. YUM.

Lunch:

Lunch was pretty damn good if I do say so myself. I’m one of those people who really loves salad and could probably eat one every day. This particular salad included tofu, light Cabot cheese (Trader Joes), Trader Joes Eggplant Campanada, and hummus. Again, YUM.

Later on in the day, I started draggin.. but no fear, a Dunkin Donuts iced coffee saved the day me. I’d really be nowhere without caffeine.

After the work day, I headed to the gym to do some running and ab work. While on the treadmill, I was reading an article in the December issue of Marie Claire. The article was about a lady who went with her boyfriend to a nudist beach on Fire Island (didn’t know this existed on Fire Island) and how freeing of an experience it was. I wanted to just share an excerpt from the article, not because I’m totally comfortable with the idea of a nudist beach, but I am all for feeling confident in your body. Again, something I am working on.

“…I told my boyfriend, who wasn’t even listening. ‘Look at that’, he whispered, a stunning creature walked out of the sea. She moved slowly toward her boyfriend, who was lying on a blanket. As she walked, water ran down the curves of her body; when she realized her boyfriend was watching, she struck a pose. She was confident and gorgeous, and she was, by conventional beauty standards, at least 75 pounds overweight. I imagined this woman shopping for a bathing suit, frustrated by what society insists’ are body flaws, trying to find a suit that flattered her magnificent, uncelebrated form. Fact is, such a suit doesn’t exist: The fashions we aspire to wear flatter no one but the perfectly toned”.

Well, that certainly made me stop and think.

But now I’m off to relax for the remainder of the night! Hope you all have a fabulous evening 🙂

8 responses to “Foodie Pics Are Back

  1. I could eat salad ALL the time! YUM! So many options with salads!

  2. Looks delish! What exavtly is a eggplant campanadda (spelling?)- never heard of it before. Thanks!

  3. Gotta love Dunkin coffee. I always take an espresso shot because, like you, can’t make it without my caffeine.

  4. I’m a caffeine addict,too. Nice knowing I’m not alone!

Leave a Reply

