Talk Fashion To Me

Hey there! I don’t know about you, but I’m gettin’ antsy. Antsy to get home to my family, bake cookies, take long walks, and spend time with friends/loved ones. I only have one more week until my full-on Christmas madness can begin! In the mean time, I’ll be enjoying my time here in NYC 🙂

I’ve definitely noticed that over the past year my attitude towards fashion has changed. I really love fashion. I wouldn’t say I’m an expert, but I definitely study the runway’s, read every Anna Wintour (Editor in Chief of Vogue Magazine) interview, and drool when the windows are changed on 5th avenue. I’ve been trying to get into it more, and mixing and matching my outfits as much as possible.

Maybe it’s because of the holiday’s, I’ve been trying have a little more sparkle and somethin’ special to my outfits. As of late, here’s what I’ve been wearing the past few days. I’m really sorry for the fuzzy pictures, but the lighting near my mirror isn’t the best 😦


Blouse – Forever 21
Belt – Zara
Skirt – Boutique in LA


Skirt – Clearance at Banana Republic
Shirt – CHICO’S! Bet ya’ never would have guessed that 😉


Cardigan – Banana Republic
Skirt – Ann Taylor

Mixing and matching your outfits is definitely the best way to get the most fo’ yo’ monaayy. Here’s a few links to some of my most favorite fashion/beauty sites! Check ’em out!

The Man Repeller
The Blonde Salad
Style.Com’s Beauty Counter Blog
Cupcakes and Cashmere

Night night!

Question: How do you feel about fashion? Where do you like to shop the most?

4 responses to “Talk Fashion To Me

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I have no fashion sense at all haha. I try my best, but there’s really only so much that I can pull off! Be my personal stylist? 😀

  2. Wow, Chicos huh? Cute skirt!
    One of my good friends started a personal style blog a year ago, and reading it has definitely helped me put myself together much better than before reading her blog. Now I read a ton of fashion blogs and follow fashion boards on Pinterest to gather ideas.
    For shopping I generally buy work clothes at Loft, Norstrom Rack and Banana Republic. Casual clothes I generally get at those places too, but also TJ Maxx and scouting the Juniors sections at department stores for cute accessories or tops.

Leave a Reply

