WIAW

IT’S BACK PEOPLE! I know What I Ate Wednesday was gone for a hot second few weeks, but somehow I was just too busy to participate 😦 I’m so happy this has changed for this Wednesday and hopefully many more Wednesday’s to come! Thanks, Jenn, for being a fabulous host!

Let’s get to it. After work yesterday, I left the city to spend the holiday season at my parents’ house. I get to relax as much as I want until next Monday when I have to go back to the city! It feels great to have a ‘to do’ list that consists of going to the gym, shopping for Christmas presents, wrapping, and baking. Ahh, the good life! I took some pictures of my very Christmasy surroundings along with my two pups πŸ™‚

The Wrapping Section πŸ˜‰


So basically this is the ‘hands off’ section of the cabinet until Christmas, aka all of our Christmas goodies are in here for Christmas Eve.

And let’s not forget…

Mopsey!

Spanks!

Looking as cute as ever if I may add πŸ˜‰

Okay, onto the eats! I woke up pretty early (for sleeping in) around 8:00, which I was a bit disappointed about. Maybe it’s because I generally wake up at 7:15 for work, but I can’t ever seem to really sleep in. What a bummer. I was really hungry as soon as I woke up and decided to have a yogurt mix:

It consisted of a container of fat free cherry yogurt, some Honey Bunches of Oats, a tbsp of light maple syrup and a 1/2 tbsp of peanut butter. It was good, not great 😦

After breakfast, I layed around the house for a while and wrote down all of the ingredients I needed to get to make all of the cookies for Christmas… let’s just say I spent a little too much money…

Sorry, wallet :\

After jotting down everything I needed, I went to the gym for a tough little workout. Cardio was my main focus and I did four repetitions that consisted of 2 minutes of fast walking followed by 8 minutes of running (from levels 6.0 – 7.0). I was definitely wiped after that! After the treadmill, I spent the remainder of my gym time working on my abs.

Lunch was actually in the form of Jenny Craig. We have some of the frozen meals laying around the freezer and I opted for something quick.

I chose the breakfast scramble which was pretty good, actually. I added some spinach in for greens and iron. It was a good choice. Dessert was a sugar free pudding cup with a bit of cool whip!

Last week, I scheduled an hour massage for myself and boy did I need it! I couldn’t believe how many knots I had… the massage was almost a bit painful, but in a good way. I’m hoping that with my muscles a bit looser and more relaxed, I’ll do even better at the gym tomorrow.

Dinner wasn’t anything special, just a can of light New England Clam Chowder. However, I did manage to jazz it up with a garlic knot. LOVE garlic knots!

That’s about it! I’m going to go bake and wrap some more Christmas presents πŸ™‚ Hope you’re all enjoying your night.

Question of the Night: How do you feel about massages? Do you get them often? Do you find that they help you when it comes to working out?

3 responses to “WIAW

  1. I had to laugh when I saw the taped over cabinet. That looks like me, home visiting my parents, where I label things like “Sarah’s Blog-jects: Do Not Discard!” or tie ribbons on things so people know not to eat them. πŸ™‚

  2. I have never had a massage, except the ones courtesy of the husband. But I want one. Really badly.

  3. I love massages. I get stressed easily, so they’re a great way to relax!

Leave a Reply

