WIAW

Hey there! It’s that time of the week–What I Ate Wednesday! This is two weeks in a row; batting a thousand up in hurr 😉 As always, thank you Jenn for throwing such a fabulous foodie partayyy. We lurrveee ya ❤ Make sure you stop by Peas and Crayons after reading this!

Before gettin’ to the eats thang, I want to show you what I wore to work today!


Really sorry this picture is on the darker side. Here’s the rundown on the outfit:

Cardigan – Banana Republic
Blouse – Was my mom’s when she was younger! Love this thing 🙂
Leggings – Hue
Necklace – Banana Republic

Moving right alongggg… breakfast was pretty yummy (I ate it around 8:15)..

In the mix:
-A little less than a cup of 0% plain greek yogurt
-Strawberries
-About 1 tbsp of sugar free syrup
-1 tbsp of granola

Then around 10:45 I wanted a snack, so I was happy that there were some almonds near by…

At 1:00, it was lunch time!

My lunch included a salad filled with spinach, grilled chicken (I definitely didn’t put enough on), a cube of Laughing Cow Cheese, a few olives, and about a tbsp of Trader Joes Roasted Red Pepper and Artichoke tapenade.

After a meeting that lasted a couple hours, I needed a snack to fuel me for the workout that was taking place after work, so at 4:30 I had this:

Perfect amount of calories for a snack and perfectly filling–just check out the stats!

Once the work day was over, I reluctantly made my way to the gym. I always have a gym bag packed with me so I have no excuse not to go–which is especially good for my ‘go to the gym no less than 5 day a week’ resolution for 2012. However, today, I just wasn’t feelin it. But, lo and behold, I busted out 35 minutes on the treadmill, 10 minutes on the elliptical, and also completed some ab work. Winning! (I had to).

I was so hungry when I left the gym, but didn’t have a dinner set in my mind. So, yes, dinner was incredibly random:

The most random dinner included: 1 egg topped with Trader Joes Roasted Red Pepper and Artichoke tapenade, about 1 ounce of chicken topped with some roasted red pepper hummus, sauteed spinach, and–because I was really craving it–a scoop of Weight Watchers Cream Cheese with a bit of syrup. Delish!

Now I’m eating a cup of low fat ice cream. Very necessary.

I’m going to sign off with a Julia Child quote that I love:

“Find something you’re passionate about and stay tremendously interested in it”.

Well said, Julia! Night, all 🙂

6 responses to “WIAW

  1. I loveee your necklace! I also love random meals…sometimes I wish it were acceptable to snack for every meal!

  2. Yummy eats! 🙂 That siggi’s yogurt looks great!

Leave a Reply

