Followed My Gut

Evening, all! How’s your Thursday been? I am sooo happy that tomorrow is Friday and then the weekend begins! I’m still stickin’ to my guns that the work week should be Monday-Thursday and the weekend Friday-Sunday. I’m quite sure everyone agrees with me on this one πŸ˜‰

So tonight I did something that haven’t done in a while — I went straight home after work (well, I also stopped at the grocery store to pick up a few things). Generally speaking I go to the gym after work or have plans, but I had this nagging feeling in my head that I just needed to sit on the couch, read a trashy magazine, and watch the trashy Jersey Shore–don’t judge. I worked out at the gym 4 days last week and also went to the gym Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday of this week. I needed a break and a break is what I gave myself!

That being said, I’m going to cut this post short and get off of the computer for the rest of the night… before departing, though, I did want to share a workout that I tend to pair with at least 30 minutes of cardio — my total body toning session. I’ve seen workouts like this around the fitness stratosphere (yes I said stratosphere), but made a few tweaks for myself.

Total Body Toning Workout
100 crunches
90 bicep curls
80 squats (holding a 10 lb. weight in each hand)
60 jumping jacks
50 bicep curls
40 crunches
30 squats (holding a 10 lb. weight in each hand)
20 jumping jacks
10 crunches

Depending on how quickly you can get through this, I’d say it’s about a 15 minute session, give or take a minute or two.

That’s all she wrote, folks! Have a great night πŸ™‚

7 responses to “Followed My Gut

  1. Nice, quick workout! I am currently watching the new J. Shore. No judgement from me about watching “trashy” tv πŸ™‚

  2. Thats an awesome and quick workout! πŸ™‚

  3. Phewww this is a great workout! Saved for another time, for sure!

  4. What a great and effective workout! Definitely using this as a cram-sesh! Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

