StephSnacks Sunday Review

Ayyyy yooo peeps! How was your weekend? Hoping it was wonderful 🙂 I had a particularly nice Sunday, which I had been looking forward to all of last week. I knew exactly what I wanted to do – get up late, workout, and explore. After waking up at 9:00 AM and lounging in bed ’til 10:00 AM with a cup of coffee, I decided it was time to head off to the gym. I completed 30 minutes on the treadmill followed by a leg workout that looked like this:

3 reps of 12 squats
3 reps of 12 lunges
3 reps of 20 calf raises
3 reps of Glute kick backs (10 on each side).. check ’em out here.

I rounded out everything with 100 crunches and made my way home for a delicious smoothie!

Pumpkin Spice Smoothie
-1 cup milk of your choice
-1/4 cup pure pumpkin
-2 tbsp apple butter
-1/4 cup 0% fat greek ygourt
-2 tbsp oats
-1 packed splenda
-1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
-1 ice cube

Directions: Place everything in the blender and blend away until the mix is at a smooth consistency. I suggest putting the smoothie in the freezer for 10-15 minutes before eating it.

The afternoon was spent outdoors – I decided to head to Union Square to meet a friend for coffee and then walk around the east side of Manhattan.

Quiet block

A Few Christmas Decorations Remain..

Holla!

I walked around for a solid 4 hours before heading back to my place. It’s nice to be able to spend a good amount of the weekend outside considering I’m indoors Monday-Friday, just like many of you!

Before signing off, I want to wish one of the most important people in my life a very happy birthday!

MY MOM!

I love you sooo much mom! You are the best mom, friend, and confidant 🙂

Enjoy your Sunday night, all — I’ll be watching some rather trashy television 😉

Question of the Night: Are you watching anything on TV this Sunday evening?

6 responses to “StephSnacks Sunday Review

  1. Ohhhh that sounds like an amazing smoothie combo! I am watching Rachael vs. Guy on Food Network challenge celebrity cook! I love food shows!

  2. I don’t have any Sunday night shows… I need to get on that… it is the perfect night for TV time. I love your blue Vitamix!

  3. Spending a day walking around NYC sounds like a fantastic way to spend a Sunday!

    I always watch the Kardashians on Sunday, but I fell asleep too early last night. Thank God for my DVR!

Leave a Reply

