Turkey Chili – Surprise Style

Last night I made my best crock pot recipe yet! I’m so stoked to share it with all of you 🙂

Turkey Chili – Surprise Style

What You’ll Need
-1 Red Bell Pepper – chopped
-1/2 Red Onion – chopped
-99% Extra Lean Ground Turkey
-28 oz can crushed red tomato sauce (mine was infused with garlic)
-15 oz can black beans
-15 oz can of garbanzo beans
-5.75 oz can of green chili peppers – chopped
-1 bay leaf
-pinch of garlic
-1/4 tsp pepper
-1/4 cup black raisins**

**The raisins are my surprise! Seriously, you will NEVER make chili without the addition of raisins ever again (or at least I won’t). It’s just too delicious. Also, as a side note, this chili isn’t particularly spicy.. so if you prefer some kick, add 1/4 tsp cumin and 1/4 tsp chili pepper for added heat!

Directions:

Throw all of your ingredients in the crock pot and gently mix everything together.

Cook on high for 5 hours..

5 hours later, you’ll have this..

..and for lunch every day of the week, you’ll have this:

Enjoy!

Question of the Night: Have you cooked anything yummy lately?

6 responses to “Turkey Chili – Surprise Style

  1. YUMM!!!! how weirdd is this – earlier today i was googling chili recipes but I never decided on one, and then a few hours later stephsnacks delivers one right to me! Can’t wait to try it – looks amazing!!!

  2. Wow… that was a surprise ingredient! I have never met a chili I didn’t like and I am always looking for new crockpot recipes.

Leave a Reply

