Weekend Eats

Hello, all! I’m happily sitting on the couch after a day of work and a pretty fantastic workout at the gym. Really quickly, my workout consisted of the following:

Run 1 mile, walk 1 minute – repeated three times
3 sets of 12 tabata squats
3 sets of 12 plie squats
3 sets of 15 butt lifts –> follow the first exercise move here, but instead of kicking the leg out to the right or left, just kick straight back.
3 sets of 20 calf raises (12.5 dumb bell in each hand)

I rounded everything out with 100 crunches.

Now time for the yummy stuff – what I ate over the weekend! I don’t know about you, but I generally eat out at least once during the weekend – be it Friday or Saturday. Lucky for me, I had dinner with my friends on Friday and brunch on Saturday with a friend, as well!

Friday brought us to Josie’s, which I don’t go to as often as I’d like to, but it’s a place where I always know the food will be delicious. Love reliable restaurants!

I went with an open-faced turkey burger topped with American soy cheese.. great choice, if I do say so myself. I also opted for a salad over fries.

My room mate, Britt, went for the turkey burger as well but chose cheddar cheese and kept the bun! She also chose the fries. Yummmaaay stuff.

My friend Krystyna chose the angel hair pasta with turkey meat balls (which went un-pictured) and my friend Rebecca decided to order two appetizers instead of an entree–which is a great idea. Her dishes included Steamed Wild Shrimp and Veggie Dumplings and the Roasted Beet Salad.

After dinner, we all went to a bar for a fish bowl (yes, a fish bowl.. don’t act like you haven’t had one) and a couple drinks. And dancing. Of course there was dancing 🙂 it’s a good way to burn off those drinks! We didn’t wind up going to bed ’til 3:00 AM, and any time that happens, I always wind up being SO hungry the next day. I have no idea why—any takers??

Rebecca and I decided that brunch sounded good, so we headed out to find a restaurant that wasn’t too fancy or over-priced. We landed at a place called Moroccan, but unfortunately, I cannot for the life of me find the restaurant’s website.

I loved this chandelier:

Also loved that we were seated at a table that was perfect for people watching:

I ordered an egg white omelette with low fat munster cheese, mushrooms, and onions. It also came with multi-grain toast and home made strawberry preserves which was the bomb diggity!

Rebecca ordered eggs benedict with smoked salmon:

Overall, it was a delicious weekend filled with yummy, yummy food.

Question of the Night: What was the best thing you ate this passed weekend?

9 responses to “Weekend Eats

  1. You seriously have the neatest restaurants near you! I will admit to being jealous!

  2. oh my gosh I need that eggs benedict with smoked salmon.

  3. All of that sounds (and looks) soooo yummy!!! I eat out at least once during the weekends, too. The best thing I had this weekend was lobster bisque soup out of a scooped out bread bowl at this great fresh seafood restaurant on long island called Vincent’s Clam Bar. It was soooo good. My friend got the clams which were amazing, too, obvi. P. S. I just ordered the 2012 Zagat guide to NYC restaurants fromm target.com and am obsessed with highlighting places I want to try. Highly recommend picking that up if you haven’t already lol. ❤ d

    • Hi Danielle! That lobster bisque sounds soooo good.. maybe on my birthday I’ll have to find a restaurant for lunch tthat can deliver some, haha! Thanks for the heads up about Zagat–definitely right up my alley 🙂

  4. wait… there’s a bar in NYC with fish bowls? i haven’t been able to find one in year! do tell!

Leave a Reply

