Hey, It Happens

Well, today, I wasn’t feeling my absolute best. And it’s all my own fault. AKA – my friend John came over my apartment last night and we drank lots of wine. Hey, it happens. So what’s a girl to do when she feels filled with toxins and wants to detox a bit? Order a beet, carrot, spinach, apple, ginger and lemon juice for breakfast — and pack a side of cereal for a bit of carbs:

And drink tons of fluids..

I’m happy to report that by the end of the day, I was feeling much better 😉 ! Onto happier things, the amazing peeps at Vitalicious sent me a pack of their new Vitacakes to sample.

You all know how much I love my vita-products. Vitatops, Vita Muffin’s.. I’ll take ’em all. VitaCakes are lower in calories, 50 calories per piece, and make a great treat for when you have a bit of a sweet tooth. For me, though, I think it’s worth it to have two for a total of 100 calories as a treat before bed time. They’re definitely more moist and spongey than Vita Muffins and Vita Tops.

Top on with a lil’ peanut butter action, top the other with some low fat cream cheese. And of course some chocolate chips for good measure 😉 Check ’em out!

Question of the Night: What’s your best cure for a hangover?

7 responses to “Hey, It Happens

  1. I have heard great things about vitalicious products. Do they sell them at the regular grocery store?

  2. I love VitaTops, but I haven’t seen these VitaCakes yet… I’ll have to keep an eye out!

  3. Hmmm…I’d have to say sleeping in and seltzer (and greasy food–woops ;-))!

Leave a Reply

