Last Friday Night..

So it’s Saturday morning around 12:00PM and I just got back from dropping my stuff at the dry cleaner, going to the bank, and re-stocking my fridge with Trader Joes goodness. I promised myself that if I was able to get all of that done this morning, then I could crawl back into my bed for some blog reading and blog writing.

I’m also sitting in my bed feeling incredibly lucky that I’m looking out my window at a porch that belongs to my room mate and I, it’s a beautiful day, and I live in New York City. Sometimes I wake up and get a nice big smack in the face about how LUCKY I am. #TRUTH. Was that lame–with the hash tag? Oh well. Okay enough ranting. Time to get to last night.

I am also LUCKY enough to have a great group of girlfriends, most of whom I’ve known for several years now. One little lady in particular, Maya, came to NYC for the weekend. After college, Maya moved back home to Washington D.C. and it’s always such a treat when she comes back to the concrete jungle!

Prior to meeting up with Maya, my friends Britt (room mate–you probably know this by now), Krystyna, and Danielle went for dinner at Park Avenue Tavern. This place was packed! Definitely a popular place for after work drinks. If you want to have a convo without screaming and straining your neck to hear the person, don’t go here, but if you’re willing to tire the shit out of your lungs and have a good meal–this is the spot for you.

I loved the interior; really big and filled with modern pieces (awesome stuff going on on the ceiling). There were also beautiful light fixtures which I now want in my apartment. Not to mention the food, which was awesome. The menu isn’t too big, but definitely has something for everyone. I went for the Scottish Salmon which came with lentils, grilled red onion (Is it gross that I could probably eat a whole onion? Don’t answer that.) and little bits of bacon.

The portion was perfect. Probably 3 oz of salmon and a 3/4 cup lentils. I ate all the salmon and about half the lentils (and yes, all the grilled onion).

Krystyna went for the chicken which came with pico de gallo, black beans, and rice, amongst other ingredients:

Britt debated for a bit, and after some deliberation, ordered the mussels and fries. Let’s just say they looked amazing.

Danielle ordered the crab cake sandwich — which looked equally as delish.

Then it was time to meet up with Maya!

Maya and Krys

Lovin

It was another wonderful night out in NYC with great convo, drinks, dancing, and all sorts of shenanigans. Enjoy your Saturday! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 responses to “Last Friday Night..

  1. The mussels & fries look delish! Looks like a fun Friday night! Enjoy your Saturday! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I had so much fun with you ๐Ÿ™‚ definitely have to hang out more often <33

  3. Looks like 24 is treating you well ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you got to spend some fun time with great friends! Happy weekend to you!

Leave a Reply

