Tourist NYC

Hey there! How was your Monday? It always feels good to get that one out of the way. Only four more days ’til the weekend (it’s not pathetic to think about Friday at 5:30 on Monday at 7:30 right?). Yesterday was a particularly enjoyable Sunday because a co-worker of mine, Donatella, is in New York for work for the week. She is based in Italy, so I don’t get to see her too often, but it’s always so much fun when I get to!

I offered to take her around some of the more popular NYC sights (5th avenue shopping, Central Park, Times Square, etc..) and we both had a really nice time. It was definitely enjoyable to see the city from a tourists’ perspective. As a NYC resident, I’m always looking for trendy restaurants or hole-in-the-wall bars; but tourists’ want to do everything and anything that the city is known for (broadway shoes, horse carriage rides in Central Park, ice cream at Serendipity, Sex and the City Tour… the list goes on).

Doni Taking in the Sights

Central Park

Doni in Central Park!

Gorgeous ❤

I told Doni she had to have a NY hot dog and pretzel (and yes, I was actually able to refrain–while definitely tempted).

Shopping. Durrr.

Me and Doni in Times Square!

After a busy and fun day running around the city with Donatella, it was time for me to haul my ass to the gym (are you offended that I said ‘haul my ass’?—hope not!). It wasn’t particularly easy to get to the gym on a Sunday night at 6:30, but I knew I would feel better once the workout was completed. I had a particular pep in my step while walking to the gym because I knew I’d be wearing this…

I'm a dork. That's ok.

My first ever Lululemon top! I purchased this bad boy a couple weeks ago as an early birthday gift to myself. Normally, I don’t spend $58 on running tops, but lately I’ve found it’s just worth it. Since I go to the gym so much, my workout gear tends to become worn out sooner rather than later and I know that Lululemon’s clothing quality reigns supreme.

Peeps, I’m not kidding, this top is the jam. I love it so much – it literally feels weightless and fits so comfortably. I love how breathable the fabric is. In my dream world, I’d own about five of these, but for now I’ll take my one. Very, very worth it.

That’s all for now! Have a great night 🙂

Question of the Night: Do you have a favorite piece of workout clothing? What is it? What brand?

11 responses to “Tourist NYC

  1. You have such a nice smile 🙂
    I love lululemon clothes as well, but totally agree that they are expensive. I have some Old Navy clothes that I got uber cheap that I’m loving right now!

  2. I’d love to sport Lululemon wear some day 🙂 As of now, Target and TJ Maxx is my go-to place for workout gear!

  3. yes, steph, I’m very offended that you said “haul my ass” 😉 haha jk of course not! My fave piece of workout gear is my VS PINK yoga sports bra. That lululemon sounds amazing!

  4. There’s not an inch of my body that can refrain from eating a soft pretzel. Ever. That is some mighty fine will power you have there 🙂

  5. You look great in these photos! NYC is so so much fun.. I haven’t gone for quite some time now and i am due for a visit 🙂

  6. Lulu is expensive but they do make high-quality stuff! I have to say, Target sports bras are my all-time favorite. I’ll splurge on yoga pants and hoodies, but I have a hard time imagining I’ll ever find a replacement for my champion sports bras!

Leave a Reply

