A Tweet Come True

Hello, dear foodies and friends! How was your weekend? I hope it was filled with both fun and relaxing moments. I had a very, very, exciting moment on Saturday. As I was waiting for my friend to run some errands with me, I decided to pop onto Twitter and see what was goin’ on. As soon as I signed on, I saw a tweet from one of my most favorite stylists’, Brad Goreski (@mrbradgoreski). For those of you who don’t know who Brad is, he used to work for Rachel Zoe, who is one of the most well-known celebrity stylists’ as well as the star of ‘The Rachel Zoe Project’.

I’m not exactly sure when–but about a year ago, Brad left Rachel’s company to star a styling career of his own. One of his biggest clients is Jessica Alba. His new show, ‘It’s a Brad Brad World’ (on Bravo), has become one of my favorites as it displays someone who essentially went from being on top of his game to having to start all over again. I think we can all relate to that feeling. I love an under dog, and basically, I love Brad — I feel like I could be his friend!

So, on Saturday when I saw that Brad tweeted, ‘What’s everyone up to today?’, I decided to tweet him back–why not? I generally don’t tweet to celebrities or public figures, but for some reason I decided to go for it.

Moments later, I received my best tweet yet!!

This may be incredibly nerdy, but I was sooooo stoked. I even called my best friend and sister to brag! As someone who works in the cosmetic industry and has a deep love for fashion and accessories, this was an all time high in my tweeting career 🙂 It’s now Monday evening and it still makes me smile!

It’s the little things, people 😉

Question of the Night: If you could spend a day with any celebrity or public figure, who would it be?

2 responses to “A Tweet Come True

  1. Woohoo, that’s so exciting! I love Brad too! I’ve tweeted a few of my favorite Phillies, but none of them have ever written back!

    I’d love to spend the day with Reese Witherspoon, but if we’re talking dead or alive then I’d have to go with Jackie O!

Leave a Reply

