WIAW – I Was Hungry ALL DAY Addition

It’s that time, people! Another What I Ate Wednesday is officially here. Once you leave StephSnacks, make sure to check out Jenn’s blog — it’s bound to be a good time πŸ˜‰ Thanks so much, Jenn for hosting this every week! Let me also preface this WIAW by stating that I was having a particularly hungry day.. not so sure why, maybe it was because of my lack of sleep last night. Does that ever happen to you? When you don’t sleep well you’re more hungry the next day? Hmmm.. anywayyyyy let’s get to it!

Breakfast was particularly good! Tuesday night I prepped about 3/4 cup nonfat plain yogurt with some sugar free syrup, a scoop of chocolate protein powder, and 1 tbsp of chia seeds. This morning, I awoke to this:

A Mug Full of Deliciousness!

In my new favorite mug, which I received as part of a birthday gift from my friend Eva:

New York, Newwww Yorkkkk

I topped it all with this cereal from Trader Joes:

When I food shop, this cereal generally always makes it into my cart — with only 2g of sugar, I can’t really ask for more.

Before getting to work, I stopped at Starbucks for a coffee. Instead of the usual regular cup of coffee, I decided to get a treat–but keep it waist-line healthy πŸ˜‰ I ordered an iced grande skinny mocha:

Loved It

I ate my snack, half a grape fruit, around 11:30.

Picture repeated from yesterday's post

While my new found love for grape fruit is still pretty strong, it didn’t exactly fill me up, so I ate my lunch at 12:45. I had tofu over spinach with a piece of Laughing Cow Cheese, a sliced kiwi, and 2 tbsp of peach salsa.

6:00 was a snack of grapes, which went un-pictured! I had a few things to do after work, so I got home a bit late and wanted something quick since it was already 8:15. Yesterday I had mentioned that I had purchased some Trader Joes turkey burgers over the weekend and hadn’t tried them yet – well that all changed tonight, and I was definitely pleased! I had the burger swith a small spinach salad, a few Trader Joes pita crackers, and some hummus:

Now I’m off to relax for a bit and find a healthy dessert–possible a vita top! Have a great night πŸ™‚

2 responses to “WIAW – I Was Hungry ALL DAY Addition

  1. i love grapefruits too! !

    Your salad from lunch looks awesome πŸ™‚ I am inspired.. going to get some peach salsa today! πŸ™‚ and kiwis.. yumm

    what did you use on your tofu?

Leave a Reply

