Boston – The Eats! Part 3

So now we’ve finally come to the last Boston post. You can find the first two here:

Boston, Part 1
Boston, Part 2

After walking around Harvard’s campus, I expressed that it was definitely lunch time (it was a little after 1:00) and suggested maybe stopping into Chipotle for something on the lighter side. Even though there are options of burrito’s and taco’s, I went for the vegetarian salad.

This salad was beyond words good. I never have Chipotle, even though there’s basically one on every street in NYC. I don’t know why it took Boston to open up my eyes. The guac–incredible. I have no more words.

After eating our delicious salads, we walked across the street to a cute little bakery called Sweet Cupcakes. The cupcakes were so cute and festive looking. Rebecca ordered two mini cupcakes–one which was a carrot cake flavor and the other which was chocolate. I had a bite of the carrot cake and my taste buds were instantly thrilled–there was a hint of spiciness along with sweetness from what I think were raisins. Divine.

I ordered two frosting shots–one vanilla and one cream cheese. The cream cheese was by far my favorite.

Sweet!

Once we finished lunch, we walked around a bit more before heading to the North End. The North End of Boston is basically like the Little Italy of NYC — tons of authentic Italian food, pastries, gelato, wine, you name it. Both Rebecca and I were still full from lunch, so I decided I had to purchase some cookies to bring back to the hotel with me — incase my sweet tooth just so happened to kick in that night 😉

A few people had recommended stopping by a pastry shop called Mike’s before leaving Boston. I decided to happily oblige and waited on line for twenty minutes before ordering the goods:

YEPP.

one happy camper

By the end of our trip, I finished a solid 3 1/2 out of 6 of those puppies. After exploring the North End for a while, Rebecca and I decided to head back to the hotel (where I once again proceeded to nap for an hour) before going to dinner. We didn’t have any dinner reservations, so we walked around Newbury street and picked a random pub to devour some comfort food. It took us no time to order mussels as an appetizer:

We downed those bad boys so fast… I’m not kidding when I say they were some of the best mussels I have ever had. The saffron broth was heavenly, and dipping garlic bread in it was even better. Pure bliss.

For my entree, I went with a curry chicken dish which was served with brown rice and yellow raisins.

I seriously wish I could have this for dinner once a week. It was incredible–if only I’d had room in my stomach for the whole thing. I finished about half, and will forever remember this as one of my most delicious meals.

So there you have it, some of mahhh Boston eats! Delicious, if I do say so myself. Night night, everyone!

4 responses to “Boston – The Eats! Part 3

  1. All of those eats sound so good! Especially the pastries… I love some good Italian pastries!

  2. a FROSTING SHOT. That sounds like HEAVEN. YUMMMMMMMMMM

Leave a Reply

