WIAW

Morning, all! It’s Wednesday and that can only mean one thing — What I Ate Wednesday. Let’s get to my eats from yesterday. I had quite the hungry day, but think I did a pretty good job at balancing out protein, carbs, and treats. And as always, thank you Jenn!

Breakfast (9:15 AM) was a cup of Dannon Light ‘n Fit Caramel (80 cals) — limited edition flavor which is really good! I also mixed in some chopped strawberry, about a tbsp of oats, and about a tsp of chia seeds:

–>Insert Tall Non-fat Latte Here<–

I was pretty ready for lunch around 12:00 – which is earlier than usual for me. Generally speaking, I like to eat anywhere from 1:00-1:30. But I listened to my grumbling stomach and gave in:

For lunch I decided to make a salad that was topped with a veggie burger, peas, a cut up slice of 40 calorie bread, and some ginger. It was all topped with some Asian Sesame dressing which was light and delicious.

Around 4:00 it was snack time! So I had half a grapefruit and a cup of miso soup (un-pictured).

After work I ran a quick errand and by 7:30 I was ready for dinner.

3 egg whites mixed with Morning Star Grillers Recipe Crumbles (80 calories in 2/3 cup). I also had two slices of 40 calorie toast; one topped with low fat cream cheese and low sugar jelly and the other topped with peanut butter and some low sugar jelly.

Can’t wait to dig into this later tonight:

Love Sprinkles 🙂

Enjoy your Wednesday, everyone!

13 responses to “WIAW

  1. In my opinion, you cannot enjoy a frozen treat like above without some sprinkles!! Great eats girl

  2. Love ending the day with a sweet treat! That salad looks great, too!

  3. Are the morningstar crumbles good? I have seen them but haven’t tried them! Also, sprinkles are THE BEST! 🙂

  4. Sprinkles make everything taste better! 🙂

  5. Soooo many sprinkles! You can never have enough 😉

  6. Is that dessert lychees? I LOVE LYCHEES….

  7. Lychee and sprinkles?? Crazy combo. I can’t even see the yogurt in there – what flavor did you get?

Leave a Reply

