Room Mate Dinner

Hey there! Thank you so, so much for your comments about the car accident. Again, I’m just lucky AND happy I wasn’t hurt. Let’s back track to a nice part of my weekend – Sunday night. My room mate, Britt and I decided to have a room mate dinner filled with yummy food. For months now, Britt and I have wanted to make ourselves a delicious Sunday night dinner to watch along with our favorite TV shows.

We purchased a few different types of olives along with spicy eggplant which seemed to be roasted or baked in olive oil:

The picture below will show you the relationship between Britt and cheese. It’s rare and filled with love:

Aside from snacking on olives and cheese, we decided to keep things simple and light for our entree by baking some Tilapia. We simply sprinkled a little sea salt, pepper, and dill onto the tilapia and popped the two pieces into the oven for about 25 minutes at 325 degrees. Cooked to perfection!

How huge is that Tilapia!? I was only able to eat half so I had the other half the next day for lunch 🙂 Score! Both Britt and I were so happy we decided to change things up a bit for dinner. I hardly ever have fish for dinner — generally sticking to either egg white omelettes and/or salads with tofu (easy and filling) but this meal reminded me how important it is to switch your meals up every now and then!

Now I’m off to relax for the rest of the night! Have a great evening 🙂

Question of the Night: What is your favorite type of special meal? How do you switch it up a bit in the kitchen? I need more suggestions!

Leave a Reply

