Why I Love My Hair

Strange title for a post, right? But I’ve been thinking about it a lot lately. Whenever I have those days when feel down about my body (like 99% of females in the world) I become so thankful for my hair. There was a time when I wasn’t feeding my body with the proper nutrients whatsoever and my hair was PIN straight. Hold a curl? I didn’t even own a curling iron.. I knew it was pointless.

Hair with no life in it 😦

As a kid, my hair was pin straight, but then as I matured and got into my early teen’s, beautiful waves started to show. I had naturally beachy hair. Shower the night before–sleep on it damp–and voila! Beach waves. That’s how my hair is today. It’s pretty much the one thing I don’t ever have to worry about.

So many times when I’m angry at myself for ‘eating an extra bite of this’ or ‘did you really need that drink’, I remember that I’m so happy to have hair that is once again sexy and full. Because now that I fuel myself with the essential nutrients I need, I have my natural hair back. I missed it so much for all of those years. There’s so many things to be down about — but at the same time — so many things to be happy for. My hair is proof that by treating yourself well and feeding yourself with what you need, your body will react in positive or negative ways.

My hair now! 😀 😀 😀

I’d like to take a moment to express the loss of my former co-worker, Heather. Heather battled with a vicious cancer for two years and passed away late last night. Heather – you are the perfect image of what strength is. Your courage and passion for life will never be forgotten. We will miss you dearly and think of you always.

Question of the Night: What are you grateful for? Anything big or little.

4 responses to “Why I Love My Hair

  1. I am so sorry to hear about your loss. It seems as though she was able to show you amazing traits, and hopefully you can use what she has shown to inspire others!

    On another note, your hair is fab! I like that I can wear mine curly or straight, and as long as it isn’t frizzy, I think I like it most too 🙂 Brunettes rule! haha

Leave a Reply

