WIAW

Happy What I Ate Wednesday, peeps! I don’t know about you, but I’m sure glad it’s half way through the week. Even though the weekends seems so busy, I always look forward to ’em. Let’s get started on the food, shall we? But not before thanking Jenn for throwing this shin dig–please go check out here blog after reading here at StephSnacks!

For breakfast I enjoyed something that has become one of my favorites very quickly; Peanut Butter & Honey Chia Seed Yogurt. It’s so simple to make, too! All you have to do is combined 1 cup of 0% fat plain greek yogurt, 1 heaping tbsp of honey, 1 tbsp of PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter, and 1/2 tbsp of chia seeds. Done and done!

Lunch was around 1:00, and was super delicious! On Sunday night, I placed some chicken in the crock pot along with some sea salt and salsa to throw together with my salads throughout the week. My salad today consisted of about 3 oz. of the chicken, a chopped up mini green apple, and about two tbsp of oats. I drizzled it all with about 1 tbsp of low fat raspberry dressing.

Right along to my snack, I had a few strawberries with some honey as well as a 100 calorie granola bar (the granola bar went un pictured).

After work, I needed to do some cleaning and laundry so by 7:45, I was starving, and settled on a smallish salad since I knew I wanted frozen yogurt later in the night!

My salad consisted of some shredded soy cheese, two grape leaves, some mushrooms and peppers, and once again–oats! I love the addition of oats in my salad 🙂

Before signing off, I have a quick but effective Ab Blaster work out for you all. Summer is right around the corner so it’s time to get that mid-section in shape!

Question of the Day: What are some breakfasts you’ve been enjoying? I can always use more ideas 🙂

9 responses to “WIAW

  1. Good idea to add oats into the salad! and great ab workout! 🙂

  2. I’ve been eating overnight oats every morning for like a month… & I’m still not sick of them!

    Love that ab workout!

  3. I know that I am a horrible blogger but I have never had chia seeds before. I can’t ever find them at the store!

    • They’re perfect in yogurt and over night oats — even on top of ice cream. If you let them sit for about an hour in the oats and yogurt, they’ll expand to a tapioca-like consistency 🙂

  4. Strawberries are so good right now! I’ve been loving them!

  5. Your salad looks like a delicious combo! I love adding apples to mine, too 🙂 I have never tried oats…great idea!

Leave a Reply

