Gabriela’s

Happy Thursday night, folks! I have a great restaurant review for you all tonight. Last night, my room mate Britt and I went to a great restaurant called Gabriela’s which is a restaurant on the Upper West Side. I initially noticed it because of how cute the restaurant seemed from the outside:

And now I’m glad I went inside because the food was soooo good. As soon as we were seated, our server brought us a basket of complimentary tortilla chips with two different salsas. We promptly inhaled the basket along with the two salsas — my favorite was the green:

Next up? Guacamole! Which is a very obvious starter while at a Mexican restaurant. Well, at least it is for me 😉

The menu at Gabriela’s is awesome because there is so much to choose from. It’s great when you go to a restaurant where anyone can choose something and be satisfied. After a little debating, I chose the ‘Verduras En Cazuela’, which was off the Vegetarian menu. My dish consisted of Portobello Mushroom, Spinach, Cheese, Black Beans, Corn, and Roasted Tomato Sauce:

HOLY AMAZINGNESS!!! I don’t even know what else to say. This dish was so good. I offered Britt a bite, and she was speechless, too. All of the ingredients paired perfectly together. I finished about half of the dish, probably because of the chips and guac — but you bet your little bootay I had the rest as left overs today. Just as good the day after 🙂

Britt went with the quesadilla’s, which she said were amazing, too:

All in all, I can’t wait to go back. I wonder if I could order something other than the Verduras En Cazuela, since I loved it so much. We shall see!

Question of the Night: What’s your favorite dish to order when you go out to eat? Do you like Mexican Food? (How can you not)?

6 responses to “Gabriela’s

  1. Looks great! I love a good Mexican restaurant. I can’t wait to go out in the city when I am home this summer.. your pictures always make me miss it!

  2. Wow; your dinner looks fantastic! I’m game for anything with cheese, spinach, & black beans!

  3. I need chips and salsa RIGHT NOW. Ahhhh that looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

