Lucky

Last night I was incredibly lucky to be surrounded by so many great friends I haven’t gotten to hang out with in a while! How does that happen? That you go from hanging out with the same people all the time to life getting in the way and not being able to see eachother except for once every other month? It stinks, in my opinion.

Two of my best friends, Jenn and Ashley, came into the city to have a girls night filled with an amazing dinner out and then some drinking fun. My other friend, Analeesa joined us for the fun – obviously the more, the merrier. Ashley recently got engaged so there was a lot of celebrating and catching up to do. We decided to go to a cute little restaurant called Gina’s, which has a bevy of Italian foods.

Aside from the food (I went with the grilled eggplant panini which came with brie–I die) we ordered two pitchers of their special sangria, which consisted of prosecco, a few other liquors, and fresh strawberries. Boy, did we drink those pitchers fast!

I really liked how light the panini was — and the hint of brie was perfect. I had no issue finishing the whole dish. Obviously. After dinner, we all went out to a bar called Public House and continued the shenanigans:


My friend Jen and her sister Christina were in from Ohio–which was amazzzzinggg!!

Enjoy your Sunday, everyone!

5 responses to “Lucky

  1. Looks like you had a great weekend! I love a girls night out.

  2. What pretty girls you and your friends are 🙂 Glad you had a fun night!

Leave a Reply

