WIAW

Back at it, people! What I Ate Wednesday – thank you so much, Jenn! I have a few pictures of what I’ve been eating over the past couple of days. Some stuff is random — like my random ass dinner tonight which you’ll see below. But before you check out my tasty meals, make sure **if you’re from the NY or LA area** to enter my give away HERE — you only have one more day to do so!!


I’ve been trying more and more to bring my coffee from home in attempt to save money. However, the past couple days have called for me to run out of the office around 2:00 or 3:00 to purchase a cup to get me through those last few hours of work. Any other takers? I can’t be alone in this!


Yesterday I was able to sit down for ten minutes to have a nice breakfast before work. I love doing this and it only really takes about 15 minutes between cooking up some egg whites to chowing down. It makes the mornings during the work week a little more special πŸ˜‰


This has been my most random freakin’ dinner yet. Had no idea what I wanted. Didn’t want to ‘cook’ anything. So here we have a chicken patty with mustard, a piece of honey wheat bread cut in half – one half spread with pb & honey and the other half with low fat cream cheese & jam. And half of a grapefruit. Good, healthy times.


In the mix:
-1 cup of 0% fat plain greek yogurt
-handful of black berries
-1 tbsp oats
-1/2 tbsp honey


Again, last night I didn’t feel like cooking (what is UP with me) so I picked up a 290 calorie pizza from Trader Joes which was really good! I also had a small side salad with some corn and sauteed mushrooms. Perf!

And that’s all she wrote, folks! Have an awesome night πŸ™‚

Question of the Night: During the week when you have work or school, do you ever sit down for breakfast? Or do you always eat on the run?

5 responses to “WIAW

  1. Gah… I am dumb when submitting for the giveaway —- don’t take mine into consideration. Grrrr.

    In other words, I always seem to eat on the run …which I know isn’t good but it’s the best I can do right now!

  2. During the work week, I always eat breakfast at my desk at school. I usually make overnight oats, so I grab them on my way out. I guess technically I could eat at home, but I like to make sure I get to work early to enjoy some peace & quiet before the kids arrive for the day.

  3. during the week I eat breakfast “sitting down” but i consider it on the run because i usually make it at home and then eat at at work while im working!

  4. Oh girl-I always sit down for breakfast. It’s every other meal that I don’t have time too.

Leave a Reply

