Cooler Cleanse Day One

Well, well, well, day one of my Cooler Cleanse experience is done! Well, not totally done – I still have my Almond Nut Milk to drink (you need to drink it at least two hours before bed, so I’ll be drinking it soon), but as promised, I have a full review of my first day for you!

8:00 AM – Cup of hot water with a squeeze of fresh lemon

9:00 AM – Time for my first juice; Sweet Greens.

I honestly loved this juice! My friend Lauren describes it as apple juice, and it tastes just like it!

10:30 AM – Slight head ache coming on from lack of coffee (addicted much?). This lasted me until about 7:00 PM.

11:00 AM – Tummy grumbling. Time for Grapefruit & Mint Juice.

Again, super yummy! I loved how light and crisp the juice was and the hint of mint was perfection.

1:00 – I was getting hungry around 12:30, so thank God it’s time for my Essential Greens Juice. This was probably my least favorite of all. It tasted like I was legitimately drinking lettuce as water. In the juice was cucumber, celery, parsley, spinach, kale, dandelion greens, watercress, pear, lemon, and ginger.

As a side note, anything aside from the drinks is not ‘recommended’ for the cleanse except for water–this includes gum and diet soda. But I’m sorry, after this juice, I wasn’t about to walk around my office with vegetable breathe — so I popped a piece of gum in my mouth and don’t regret it.

3:30 – Young Coconut Water. Um, I could barely finish this. The coconut water itself was really good, and I’m not a coconut water person. I drank most of this, but left a teensy bit.

6:00 – Had a dentist appointment so I couldn’t drink my next juice, Essential Red (carrot, beet, apple ginger) until 6:45. Guys, I couldn’t do it. I couldn’t take more than three sips. Not because of the taste, because it was a wonderful flavor, but I was feeling nauseous and didn’t want another juice.

8:00 – Drank a cup of hot tea to settle my stomach.

8:40 – Sitting here and posting this while drinking my last juice — which is more like a milk — called Almond Nut Milk. This is the most caloric of all juices, at 500 calories in the bottle, because the program ensures you are consuming 1,200 calories a day. I’m even having a bit of trouble finishing this right now.

Overall, I’m hanging in there. It’s not easy, and I’m looking forward to eating ‘real food’ on Friday, but I definitely feel good not having had coffee or any treats. It’s an awesome reminder to just be a little more ‘strict’ with myself when I can be. Which I haven’t been and plan to do even after the cleanse.

Be back with Day Two tomorrow! Night!

7 responses to “Cooler Cleanse Day One

  1. Rachael @ readytogetsweaty

    I love how honest you are being with the whole experience…it is nice to hear that every once in a while. Also, were you able to choose which juices you were going to be drinking, or did they choose them for you? And I feel you on the coffee addiction…its so bad my coworkers know when I haven’t had any yet, eek.
    Great job on today 🙂

    • I’m happy you’re enjoying the reviews–and if I am anything, it’s really honest! I just can’t sugar coat things, it’s not fair to anyone. Cooler Cleanse arranges all of the juices you drink and in the order you drink them in. However, you can order a cleanse in which YOU choose which juices you want.

  2. You are a stronger woman than me. Hang in there! 🙂

  3. Oh man that sounds intense!! I don’t know if I could do it!!

  4. Pingback: So, What Happened? |

Leave a Reply

