So, What Happened?

This happened:

Yep – there it is. Actual food. Late this afternoon, around 5:30, I decided that the cleanse was not for me. Let me take you back to yesterday. My last drink, the almond milk, was something I could barely drink half of. I just didn’t want another juice/milk/or anything liquid. I woke up this morning, felt a bit better, and drank my Sweet Greens around 9:15–and I felt totally fine. I also drank the next juice, the Pineapple Ginger, at 11:15, and that went down okay too. But that’s where it ended.

I just didn’t want anymore. As much as I wanted to keep going with the cleanse, I didn’t want anymore juice. I tried to chug my coconut water and finished most of it, but didn’t even attempt to finish my Essential Greens:

I went to Starbucks and got an unsweetened un-caffeinated iced Passion Tea to try to make drinking the Essential Greens easier, but it didn’t happen. Next thing I know, I’m literally giving my Beet Juice away to my co-worker.

What I’ve learned? Too much for anything, isn’t a good thing. Too much good for you food, too much junk, too much alcohol, too much JUICE! I gave it my best shot, and after the head aches and nausea I started to feel from consuming too few calories, I just wanted a damn salad with some grilled chicken over it for dinner.

This was me giving it my best, really trying, really trying hard. This was me understanding that this isn’t for me. Do I want to change a few things about what I eat? Yes. I need to be a little more strict. I need to cut down on alcohol a little a bit. I need to be more aware of what I’m eating — which I’m going to definitely do by keeping a food journal. But this wasn’t for me. I’m sorry if I let anyone down, but this was my choice, for myself.

That being said, on a positive note, the cleanse helped me to realize that I don’t need to drink coffee every day! I’m the type of person who has to have a big cup in the morning, and maybe another cup in the afternoon. I love coffee. But the cleanse didn’t ‘allow’ for coffee and after the day-long headache I had yesterday, I finally felt okay without it today. I’m going to make a conscious effort to have coffee 5/7 days a week instead of seven days a week. Doesn’t sound like much, but it is for me.

So with that, I’m outta here to relax peeps!

Enjoy your night 🙂

6 responses to “So, What Happened?

  1. Sounds like you made a good decision to go ahead & eat that salad!

  2. The most important thing is to always listen to your body and I think that is a good choice that you made! I don’t think I could ever drink that much juice!!!

  3. So true about too much of anything is bad – whether it be a “good” food or a “bad” food. Im happy you got some non drinkable food in your system!

Leave a Reply

