A Winning Weekend

Hi, everyone! Well here we are again, back at Sunday night. My weekend was so wonderful – filled with friends, drinks, Yankee baseball, and laughing. Basically perfection. It all started Friday evening at a place called Eataly in the Flat Iron District for my friend Eva’s birthday. Eataly is a huge Italian market in the Flat Iron District with tons of authentic Italian foods and wine. There are also a bunch of little restaurants within Eataly and Eva decided that going to one would be perfect for her birthday.

I ordered the personal veggie pizza but only ate about half – I wasn’t that hungry, unfortunately!

Hungry or not, it was wonderful to hang out with my friends.


(Eva the birthday girl!)


So my friends and I love the new song ‘Call Me Maybe’ by Carly Rae Jepsen and now in almost any and every photo I have to hold a fake phone up to my ear. Yepppppp I will keep doing this and hope it never gets old.

Saturday came and went – it was so busy! My friends Alexis, Analeesa, Rebecca and I went to a Yankee game. While the Yankees lost, we still had a fantastic time.

Once we got back from the game, it was time for a night out πŸ™‚


(oh yes, I also managed to get my hair high lighted before the Yankee game.. and I LOVE it!)

While my weekend didn’t include exercise except from walking everywhere and anywhere – I’m perfectly content and okay with that. The gym will be there tomorrow, but crazy fun times with my friends isn’t an every day occasion!

Question: Have you ever colored your hair? If not, would you think of doing so?

8 responses to “A Winning Weekend

  1. looks like you had a great weekend πŸ™‚

  2. hahah love the call me maybe! great pictures πŸ™‚

  3. I love going to baseball games… although I’m a PHILLIES fan. πŸ˜‰

    I’ve been coloring my hair for a while… I usually stick with blonde highlights (I actually go this Wednesday!). Every once in a while though I’ll go darker!

  4. Your hair looks great! Now I’m going to have “Call Me Maybe” stuck in my head. It’s so catchy!

Leave a Reply

