Tea Time

Hey there, everyone! I know I kind of fell off the blog-world for a hot second, but I promise it was because I was pretty busy. One thing I promised myself when I started StephSnacks was that if I ever felt any form of stress to write a post, I wouldn’t write one. It’s just not worth it. All about the balance, people! Anyway, I wanted to show you how I spent my mother’s day (obviously with my mama!) because it was such a fun afternoon.

I was trying to brainstorm what to do for my mom when my friend Rebecca suggested that she and I both take our mom’s for tea! Luckily enough, there is a cute little restaurant called Harmony Tea Room in Westwood, NJ, which close to where my parents live. Rebecca’s mom and my mom have known eachother for years, so we knew this would be a great girls brunch!

Once seated, we ordered our respective pots of tea. I ordered the ‘Golden Monkey’ which is described as ‘a light bodied tea with a mild taste of honey‘. While I didn’t feel like it was completely ‘light bodied’, it was definitely delicious and I loved the touch of honey!

Once we placed our tea order, we also placed our order for scones. Each day, Harmony Tea makes several different kinds of fresh scones. Rebecca, her mom, and myself all ordered the white chocolate raspberry scone while my mom ordered the chocolate chip scone. The scones were amazeballs! To be quite honest, they actually tasted more like dense cookies, which was a-okay with me 😉 ! Along with the scones, we were presented a tier with fresh fruit and other little goodies:

The scones are in the center of the tier! I tried to eat slowly because I knew what was coming next; our main order. When Rebecca made the reservation, the hostess asked what we would each like to eat as our main course. My mom, Rebecca, and I each went with the egg frittata which was cooked with cheddar cheese. Rebecca’s mom ordered the fresh toast. UM. HOLY CRAP. This was one of the lightest most flavorful frittata’s I have ever had. And the french toast? Completely decadent and to die for. Swoon ❤

Sorry I didn’t get a picture of the french toast! But I did get one of our mama’s 🙂

All in all, both Rebecca’s mom and my mom were so happy with the tea and we all had such a fun, girly day.

Side note: I am getting ALL FOUR WISDOM TEETH pulled tomorrow! Does anyone have any advice!? I am SO scared! (I am such a baby when it comes to pain).

14 responses to “Tea Time

  1. I’ve always wanted to do a tea like this!

    I only had 3 wisdom teeth & got them pulled the summer before my senior year! It was slightly painful, but not too bad! I actually didn’t take the pain medicine past the first day because it made me feel sick.

  2. What a fun idea! That is seriously the perfect Mother’s Day.

  3. That is awesome! I am not the biggest tea fan but I am sure it was an amazing time 🙂 What a great way to spend time with Mama!

  4. Julie @ Peanut Butter Fingers

    I love, love, love tea time! So much fun!

  5. Danielle Davi

    Totes adorable 🙂 Good luck with that wisdom tooth surgery!!! Just think of it as an excuse to only eat fro-yo haha 😉

  6. Hi steph! I had all 4 of my wisdom teeth removed the same day too and its not that terrible.(plus i couldnt be put to sleep for mine so i was awake!) Just make sure to definitely eat something with the medicine like room temp applesauce or something else room temp (cold and hot hurt to much to eat the first few days) and ice helps for the inevitable chipmunk cheeks! Good luck youll be fine! 🙂

  7. woah this place is near my parents’ place in NJ!!!

Leave a Reply

