Wisdom Teeth Hell

Okay, have you ever had all four wisdom teeth removed? Because I just did this past Friday. I’m really not good with needles, blood, or being put to sleep for a surgery so I was super, super nervous. It took the doctor almost two hours to get all four teeth out because of how impacted they were 😦 Needless to say, I look like a chipmunk.

Since I’ve been stuck in my apartment all weekend, I don’t really have much new to report except for that I’ve been eating a lot of soup, froyo, and egg beaters with hummus:

I have to admit, even the egg beaters have been a bit difficult to manage. Now I’m off to sit outside on my porch to at least catch some sun.. originally I thought maybe I’d be able to go for a walk today, but it doesn’t really seem like that’s going to happen. Ugh!

Question of the Day: If you’ve had your wisdom teeth removed, how long did it take for the swelling to go down? Please tell me a day or two!!

12 responses to “Wisdom Teeth Hell

  1. Marla Sanfilippo

    Took a few days for the swelling to come down. I was on a nice dose of oxycodone for a few days as well. Your jaw will be tight for a little while. You got through the surgery that’s all that matters

  2. I’ve never had mine removed but I hope you feel better really soon!!!

  3. readytogetsweaty

    I had all four of mine pulled senior year of high school. I actually didn’t have a lot of swelling (my mom had ice on me ALL day and made me turn over every half hour on the couch) and the pain wasn’t that bad – I was really lucky. Hope you feel better soon!
    Egg beaters with hummus… That sounds interesting!

  4. It will be over before you know it! Praying for quick recovery!

  5. it takes a full week to two weeks to completely go away.

  6. Pingback: Battered and Bruised |

  7. Pingback: Dude, WTF.. |

Leave a Reply

