Battered and Bruised

Hi, peeps! Thanks for all of your words of encouragement about my wisdom teeth. However, when I walked into work today and my co-workers saw my face, they didn’t feel my post from yesterday did my face/pain any justice. I must admit, my face is really, really blown up making it quite difficult to sleep or even talk. I’m hoping that this is totally normal and I’m not having any weird side-effect’s. Luckily I have a check up appointment tomorrow morning because the surgeon just wants to make sure one socket in particular is healing okay since he said the tooth was pretty tough to get out.

If you don’t like to look at photos of bruises, stop reading here. This is what just one part of my chin looks like. I basically have black and blue’s front the top of my neck all throughout my chin:

So yeaaaa I look a little battered and bruised but I’m really hoping they go away by Thursday or Friday. Truthfully, I don’t even really look like myself. Pray for me that these bruises fade quickly because I’m going to the beach this weekend and don’t want to scare anyone there! The pain is still about the same and I’m sticking with soups, greek yogurt, and frozen yogurt right now.

It’s been a bit frustrating not being able to workout because I just want to get to the gym and bust out some cardio or a weight lifting session but to be honest, I have zero energy. The medicine makes me incredibly tired and just kind of ignoring the pain and dealing with my blown-up face is enough. I have my fingers crossed to get in a workout by Wed or Thurs but not trying to get my hopes up over here šŸ˜¦

Thanks to all my friends and everyone for checking in on me! You guys are the best!

Question of the Night: What are your plans for Memorial Day Weekend?

12 responses to “Battered and Bruised

  1. Oh no! Hope you’re feeling fully-recovered soon!

  2. Oh gosh steph!! Feel better son!

  3. ittybitsofbalance

    Wow– I’m so sorry that you have to go through the whole “recovery” thing! No bueno šŸ˜¦
    I had my wisdom teeth taken out when I was 18 and it was not a very fun experience at all. As far as I remember, I’m pretty confident that my face looked pretty darn similar to yours.
    Feel better!

  4. Boooo chipmunk cheeks and bruising are not fun! hahaha Ice, ice, ice! And get better soon!

  5. Ahh I have never seen anyone bruise from getting their wisdom teeth pulled! You must be miserable šŸ˜¦ . Hang in there and feel better!!

Leave a Reply

