WIAW

Hello world and happy ‘What I Ate Wednesday’! After uploading my eats, I realized that two of my meals consisted of seafood, but I’m not complaining 🙂 As always, thank you so much Jenn for throwing this wonderful foodie partaayyy.

Breakfast has been the same the past couple of days, and I’ve really been lovin’ this combo:

In the mix:
-1/2 cup fat free greek yogurt
-1/4 cup fat free cottage cheese
-1 tbsp Better’n Peanut Butter
-1 tbsp low sugar granola

So delicious and fills me up until lunch. Speaking of lunch, when my room mate Britt and I went to Trader Joes this past weekend, we realized we’ve been missing out on the cans of shrimp and crab meat that are a mere $1.70. I was very slightly hesitant to purchase these for some reason, but I am so glad that I did–especially the shrimp. Today’s lunch was a combination of shrimp, edamame, and sliced pepper.

I paired the above with some crackers I had also purchased from Trader Joes. This was a light and filling mid-day meal. Unfortunately, my snack went un-pictured but it was a simple, small plum! I’ve been loving these lately.

Dinner was extra fun because my friend Steph (yes, we are both Steph’s!) came to my apartment and we ordered food from Lansky’s, which is a tried and true delicious restaurant here in NYC. You can’t really go wrong with anything. Steph ordered a 1/2 Ceasar salad along with a Matzoh Ball Soup while I ordered the Poached Salmon Health Salad.

In the salad:
-Poached Salmon (obvi)
-Tomato
-Sliced Avocado
-Chick Pea’s
-A little bit of light mozzarella cheese

I was pretty hungry at this point and basically ate the whole thing! And there you have it folks, my WIAW in a nut shell 🙂

Question of the Day: What have you recently purchased from the grocery store that you haven’t tried in the past? I love finding new, delicious foods!

12 responses to “WIAW

  1. you seriously cant go wrong with Lanksy’s delish cuisine + girl talk = awarked/dying/awesomeness

  2. Rachael @ Ready To Get Sweaty

    That salad combo looks great! I recently purchased the Earth Balance, coconut and pb spread. I had high hopes for this, but I’m not loving it. Looks like I’ll be sticking with my traditional chunky pb 🙂

  3. I just tried TJ’s sweet potato chips for the first time! Sooo good!

  4. I recently bought frozen yogurt from Trader Joe’s for the first time and I LOVE it!

  5. Excellent choices 🙂

Leave a Reply

