WIAW

Hi there, everyone, and happy What I Ate Wednesday! As always, thank you Jenn for putting this gig together!

None of my eats were too out of the ordinary, but let’s get started. I had an early doctor’s appointment before work (which I will get to more later on in the post) so afterwards I grabbed a small non-fat yogurt which was topped with some granola and fruit. I had a large iced coffee to go with it:

I worked well into the afternoon until lunch time but also snacked on this fabulous bag of almonds, walnuts, cherries, and mini chocolate chunks throughout the day. For all my NYC peeps, it’s sold at Duane Reade–don’t pass it up! I tried my best to limit myself–and definitely succeeded! It’s always tough for me to not to consume an entire bag of a delicious snack.

Anyway, back to lunch. I kept things light with a small salad topped with tofu and a bit of fruit:

Once work was over, my room mate Britt and I went for a walk by the water for about an hour. The walk was so wonderful; it was also warm out so we definitely worked up a bit of a sweat! Sometimes I love just being outside rather than stuck in the gym. There’s a time and a place for everything. Here are a couple pictures I managed to get:

It wasn’t until around 8:30 that I was able to put something together for dinner and I had absolutely no idea what I wanted. So I threw together a quick meal of low fat pineapple cottage cheese with a chopped peach and chia seeds as well as a piece of whole wheat bread with some cream cheese and low sugar jelly:

It did the trick.

Now back to the doctor part.. soooo everyone, believe it or not, I am once again having some serious issues with my mouth, post-wisdom teeth surgery. Remember about two weeks ago when I had gotten an infection on the right lower side of my mouth? Well, as soon as it cleared up (I’d say for a total of seven days) the infection seemed to come back this past Monday night. People, let’s not forget that I had my wisdom teeth removed a month ago. So yesterday morning and this morning I went back to the oral surgeon to see what the mother %$^$ is going on.

Basically, there are two things that could be happening. The infection could have just re-surfaced, and in which case I will have to be on anti-biotics for the next few weeks, OR, there’s a small piece of chipped tooth floating between my gums and the empty socket where one of my wisdom teeth was removed, which is causing the irritation.

I am currently waiting until tomorrow night to see how my swelling goes — yes, the right side of my face is swollen again because of this. If the swelling goes down, we may consider it just an infection, but, if the swelling remains the same and/or gets worse, I have to have another surgery on Friday to remove what the surgeon feels may be the ‘bone’. So I won’t really know until Friday morning what’s going to happen. Please pray for me, because I leave for Aruba on June 24th and NEED to be better by then.

Thank you for listening to my rant!! And with that, I’m off to hang out and do some other random crap that has to get done. Night!

8 responses to “WIAW

  1. Steph, your posts make me so nervous to get my wisdom teeth out! Thinking about you and sending good thoughts!!

  2. Oh my goodness! I’m so sorry that this has been such a production for you! I hope the swelling goes down & everything works out ok!

  3. readytogetsweaty

    Oh my goodness! I am so sorry you’ve been having so many problems with this! Hopfully the welling will go down and the meds will work. Your eats form this week look delish by the way )

  4. Ahhh enough of that mouth stuff!! I’m sorry to hear that it’s awful 😦 But that walk looks awesome!!!! Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

