Saying Goodbye

Hello and Happy Father’s Day to all the amazing dad’s out there, especially mine! Ironically, both my sister and I are at my parents’ house this weekend which is weird because this is the last weekend that my parents will be in this house. They sold the house and are moving to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Gillian is home on college break and I am home, well, because of this..

Yeah, I went there. A good bag of frozen potato’s will help with the wisdom tooth that just doesn’t feel like healing. So, yes, I am trying my best to just chill out and let this thing heal since my last procedure. However, I did manage to go on a walk yesterday just to get myself outta’ the damn house. But then it made me exhausted so I was on my couch for the rest of the night 😦 ugh.. hopefully this is all over soon.

It’s definitely bitter-sweet to be in my childhood home for the last time and it’s a weekend filled with mixed emotions but I am happy for my parents. This is a nice beginning for them but it’s always tough to see something end…

Well, peeps, I’m outta here to maybe try to go for another walk and hang out. Have a wonderful Sunday.

Question of the Day: When did your parents sell your childhood home? Or do they still live in it?

10 responses to “Saying Goodbye

  1. My parents are still in my childhood home. I often wonder if they time is coming up .. for them to sell it! I can imagine the rush of emotion that you must be feeling.. so many memories!

    Hope you feel better soon! I had a great experience with my wisdom teeth – and was back to normal the next day~ Good luck .. and keep those potatoes cold! πŸ™‚

  2. My family is still in the same house I lived in my entire life. I don’t think I would do well with them moving, even at the age of 23. Is that pathetic?

  3. Good memories in that house πŸ™‚

  4. I lived in one house from birth-age 4, then another house from 4-16, then another house from 16-24 that my parents still live in. I guess I would call the second one my childhood home? Either way, it’s always difficult to say goodbye to a particular place that was “home.” Although, moving to Cape Cod sounds heavenly.

    Hope the teeth are feeling better! πŸ™‚

  5. Saying goodbye to your childhood home is always so sad. I even get sad when my friends’ parents sell THEIR childhood home if I played there a lot. Growing up is rough!

Leave a Reply

