Gemma

Is this week flying or is it just me? I can’t believe tomorrow is already Thursday, but I’m not complaining. I have a great restaurant review for all of you tonight! Yesterday after work, my friend and co-worker Hattie and I decided to have a girls night complete with dinner and drinks. Sometimes you just need some good food, great cocktails, fantastic company, and loads of girl talk. That’s exactly what went down! We decided to head to Gemma, which is an Italian restaurant in downtown NYC. While we chose to be seated outside, I managed to get a shot of the inside of Gemma since I found it to be really beautiful:

Once seated, Hattie and I each ordered a glass of red (ne.ce.sarry.)..!

We were also given a basket of crispy flat bread which was sprinkled with salt and a few different herbs. I couldn’t stop at one piece, basically…

Instead of ordering an entree, I decided to roll with two appetizers. One was the Watermelon, Arugula, Feta, and Pine Nut Salad. It was soooooo good. Fresh and light and full of flavor!

The other app was the Polpio Carpaccio — which is thinly sliced octopus. It was garnished with arugula and orange slices. This was also divine.

I absolutely loved Gemma! The food was fantastic and I really enjoyed the atmosphere. While slightly on the pricey side, Gemma is totally worth it.

Question of the Night: Have you been to any new restaurants lately??

4 responses to “Gemma

  1. Been meaning to try this out, that watermelon salad looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

