Giveaway Time !

Hi there, everyone! I received such positive responses from my last post about living in the now rather than thinking about the past and anticipating the future. It seems that we all tend to think about situations and things from our past that could have happened but didn’t. It’s sometimes tough to move forward, but if you want it bad enough, you definitely can!

Onto a few other things–before I get into my product review and give away, I wanted to let you all know really quick that a friend of mine named Stavros is currently working for the Steve Harvey show, which is coming out in September. One of the shows is going to have a segment about weight loss and trying to help certain people lose weight in a healthy way. If you are interested or you know of anyone who may be interested in being considered for the show, please email Stavros at daytime1@deepdish.tv 🙂

Onto the review! A couple weeks ago, the awesome peeps at Cascadian Farm sent me their new Ancient Grains granola to review. I absolutely love Cascadian Farm products so I knew that I was in a treat to try this new stuff!

Anndddd let me just skip straight to the verdict; I love this stuff! What I really enjoyed was that the granola is actually packed with really great nutrients, including spelt, quinoa, and and kamut while also being tasty. Taste + health? Score! The calorie stats are pretty good, too. Only 220 calories for a cup of the granola which also has 5 grams of protein and only 9 grams of sugar. Good looks! 🙂

I enjoyed mine in greek yogurt:

And all by itself:

And now you can enjoy the granola, too! Cascadian Farm offered to host a giveaway of the Anicent Grains granola on StephSnacks! There are up to four ways you can enter:

1) Leave a comment telling me your favorite way to eat granola.
2) Follow me on Twitter, @StephSnacks, and leave a comment here telling me you did so.
3) Follow Cascadian Farm on Twitter, @cascadianfarm, and leave a comment here telling me you did so.
4) ‘Like’ Cascadian Farm on Facebook, and leave a comment here telling me you did so.

You have until next Tuesday night, July 31st, to enter. Good luck!

27 responses to “Giveaway Time !

  1. In my yogurt is definitely my favorite way!

  2. i love granola on yogurt and with PB! so good!! i hope i win!

  3. I love granola on top of my oatmeal. I’m weird and don’t mix it in though, I like the crunchy-ness with my first few bites!!

    That and I always find my hand in a granola box eating it plain.

  4. Already follow you on twitter!

  5. I follow cascadian farms on twitter

  6. I like cascadian farms on fb!

    I love their cereals I can only imagine how good the granola is!

  7. I love granola by the handful, mixed into greek yogurt, or topping my ice cream (if I’m feeling super indulgent lol).

  8. I already follow you on twitter 🙂
    @j_mosh

  9. I follow Cascadian Farms on twitter, too
    @j_mosh

  10. I liked them on facebook

  11. I love sneaking a heaping handful of granola into my oatmeal. It adds an awesome crunch to the oatmeal texture. Not to mention packs in flavor 🙂

  12. I’ve been wanting to try Cascadian Farms products! I love topping my yogurt with some granola!

  13. I follow Cascadian Farms on Twitter!

  14. And, I “like” their Facebook page!

  15. straight out of the box!!

  16. Love to eat granola with greek yogurt, fresh fruit, and nut butter all together in a bowl!!! YUM.

  17. I follow you on twitter- @kimwhit12

  18. Following @Cascadianfarm- (@kimwhit12)

  19. I just liked Cascadian Farm on Facebook.

  20. I follow Cascadian Farm on Twitter! @hiheyalexis

  21. I like Cascadian Farm on FB!

  22. I follow stephsnacks on twitter, too!

  23. I eat mine with granola and fresh fruit.

  24. Pingback: Weekend Review |

  25. Love my granola on yogurt and ice cream.

  26. I follow you on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

