Weekend Review

Heyyyo! How was your weekend? I hope it was filled with fun and relaxation! I was able to combined fun nights out with friends, errands, and workouts into my glorious two days. Definitely sad to see it come to an end.

On Friday night, my friend Steph (yep, another Steph!) and I went to Good Restaurant in the village for dinner. From the moment I glanced at the cocktail menu and the dinner choices I knew this was the perfect pick. To drink, we both ordered the ‘The Bradford’ which consisted of gin, elderflower liqueur, cucumber, fennel, lime, and a soda splash. It was seriously perfection and I’d go back to ‘Good’ if only for this cocktail!

We also each had a couple slices of the delicious complimentary bread that was served. It was along the lines of a honey wheat and was a great way to start the meal.

Just like we ordered the same drink, Steph and I also both ordered the Market Fish Taco’s which consisted of red onion, cabbage slaw, lime cilantro sauce, grilled tortillas, and basil creamed corn. I loveeeddddd this entree – so fresh and delicious. All of the flavors made for the perfect Summer dinner. Sorry the picture came out a little blurry 😦

After dinner, we met up with my friend Alyssa and a few of Alyssa’s friends for a fun night out:

I actually ordered the above dark beer by accident, but wound up being really glad I did because it was so delicious! Generally speaking, lighter beers are for me but this one took me by surprise.. it was a good mistake 🙂

Saturday was a lot of errands, working out, and relaxing but Saturday night was a lot of friends, dancing, and drinking. The perfect Saturday to me! I also had to take a picture of my makeup because I was pretty pleased with how my smokey eye turned out. It took a little time but was totally worth it!

Now after a weekend filled with nights spent drinking, I’m ready to scale it back a little and start fresh on Monday! I don’t know about you, but at least when I workout over the weekend, I feel slightly better about going out and having drinks. It sort of evens out the playing field a little 😉

Before I sign out, don’t forget to enter my Cascadian Farm Give Away! I will pick a winner on Tuesday evening. Night, all!

Question of the Night: What did you do this weekend? Also, have you ever ordered something by accident but wind up being happy that you did?

4 responses to “Weekend Review

  1. Your weekends always make me jealous! Shippensburg legit has 4 bars in it and it gets really old, really fast! haha But my weekend was spent in San Diego 🙂

  2. Looks like so much fun! I’ve never been a fan of gin, but that drink sounds like it has a lot of other good stuff in it to balance it out!

Leave a Reply

