Stanton Social

Hi there! How was your weekend? Mine was so jam-packed that I’ll be re-capping it in a few posts. My parents and sister both came to NYC for the weekend so my days were filled with running around with them and then the evenings consisted of going out until the wee hours of the night with my friends. Safe to say it was a blast. It’s also safe to say that I ate and drank so much. This weekend was basically a constant party and I loved every minute. My ‘clean eating’ started fresh again today, but let’s look at some not so clean eating — ’cause that’s more fun, let’s be honest.

On Friday night, my parents, my sister Gillian, and my former room mate and friend Alyssa all went to a restaurant called The Stanton Social. Alyssa’s parents and my parents have become good friends over the years and it was great for her to be able to us since she feels like family anyway! Gillian and I got dolled up at my apartment first and then we were on our way.

I’ve been wanting to go to Stanton Social for a while now and was so happy to be able to get reservations. The menu is set up for sharing so we ordered ten different dishes which was definitely enough for five people. Unfortunately I didn’t capture every single dish but I was able to get a good amount!


Apple and Brie Quesadillas topped with bacon bits – These were so jam packed with flavor. I loved the combination of the apple and the brie. But then again – brie is brie and I could basically eat it everyday. Do you agree? If not, we can’t be friends — kidding πŸ˜‰


Chicken and Rice – Again, this dish was chock full of flavors. My dad and I agreed that the rice had almost a risotto consistency which was really nice.


Sea Bass Fish Tacos – I have to say, this may have been my favorite of all the dishes we ordered. Seafood perfection.


French Onion Soup Bread Pops – So basically I don’t need a description for this. The picture says it all.


Meatballs – This was actually my least favorite dish. For some reason the meatballs seemed kind of bland and the sauce was nothing special.

All in all, Stanton Social was fantastic. It’s definitely a loud place, but the food and drinks are totally worth it.

After dinner, Alyssa, Gill, and I met up with my friend John for some drinks.

Such a fun night πŸ™‚ Now I’m off to get my relaxation on – catch ya later!

Question of the Night: What is your favorite Summer time drink?

9 responses to “Stanton Social

  1. Ooooh looks like you had a blast! glad you enjoyed Stanton social! x d

  2. readytogetsweaty

    My absolutely love getting tons of different dishes and table sharing – its really the best way to try everything! It reminds me of what we used to do when I studied in Spain.
    Hmm..favorite summer drink would definitely have to be a mojito or a good martini. I’m a sucker for a sweet martini.

  3. I’m not gonna die, I laughed a lot while browsing instagram this weekend πŸ™‚ You are amazing hahaha I need to find fun friends!

  4. ive heard so many fabulous things about stanton social. i still need to go! french onion soup looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

