WIAW

Here we are! Another What I Ate Wednesday. I don’t have anything too new or exciting to share with you but figured I could at least drop in and show my eats for the day. Thanks as always, Jenn, for throwing this shin-dig together.

This morning for breakfast I brought something back I haven’t had in a while. I’m so guilty of neglecting my Vitamix all Summer. Unless you count the time we made Firefly Slushies at our July 4th party (aka alcoholic iced tea slushies… so good yet so lethal). While I didn’t have a firefly slushy this morning, I did opt for a chocolate berry protein smoothie:

Into the blender went:
-1 packet of eggwhite chocolate protein powder (110 calories)
-about 1/2 cup frozen mixed berries
-1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk (40 calories)
-teeny tiny pinch of Xantham Gum to thicken up the smoothie

Once the smoothie was done mixing, I poured it in a bowl and sprinkled plain oats on top. I’d say the whole smoothie was about 250-275 calories and did an awesome job at filling me up. Thank God it kept me full, too, because I didn’t get to eat again for another 5 1/2 hours.

My very late lunch included a little mix of baked eggplant segments, brusssel sprout, and tofu along with some grapes:

For something sweet I rounded out the meal with a graham cracker spread with some Trader Joe’s Cookie Butter along with Sugar Free Blueberry Jam:

Dinner was just finished a little while ago and included egg whites, soy cheese, and a Trader Joe’s veggie burger. I paired it all with my favorite Trader Joe’s crackers.

A good day of eats I would say!

Question of the Night: What would you say your typical day of eats looks like?

4 responses to “WIAW

  1. Oh my goodness, I don’t know how you went 5 1/2 hours without eating anything. I would’ve gone crazy! haha

    Breakfast: Smoothie, Lunch: Salad, Dinner: whatever is on the menu.

  2. I get so bored eating the same things every day so I definitely mix it up!

Leave a Reply

