Re-Visiting

Happy Saturday morning! I’m about to head over to the gym to get in some cardio before my all time favorite Power Strike class but I have a little time and wanted to write up a quick post! It’s getting to that time of year when all things Autumn begin taking center stage. I absolutely relish in the fact that the leaves are going to be bursting with oranges, reds, and yellows, that coffee is now flavored with pumpkin spice, and my wardrobe is heightened to a whole new level of Fall fabulousness (just go with me in thinking that ‘fabulousness’ is a word).


source


source


source


source

Most people I know love throwing on a Spring dress or throwing on a pair of shorts — and don’t get me wrong, I do too, but there’s nothing like a layered sweater, booties, and a pair of good looking jeans to get some heads turning. And to get that confidence soaring. Fall fashion is in full gear here in NYC and I am loving every runway worthy minute.


source


source

This is also a time of year that for me, feels like fresh beginnings. Yeah there’s new years and resolutions and all that. Maybe it’s associated from when I was in school where ‘September’ was the beginning of a new academic calendar, but I correlate all new beginning’s with Fall. The Fall also makes me want my childhood home more than ever and to be able to take a nice long walk with my mom and my beautiful little dog!

Autumn tends to make me re-visit a lot of harbored feelings and I become nostalgic for older times and memories. But it also enhances the memories that I am currently making in my awesome apartment in NYC with some of the best people in the universe.

Fall after Fall I collect more fun and memories and remember to make them count.

Question of the Day: What are you looking forward to most this Fall season?

One response to “Re-Visiting

  1. I am totally looking forward to layering up, wearing cute boots, apple picking, pumpkin carving and eating Halloween candy (not even kidding)!!

Leave a Reply

