Cape Cod Love

Hey there! My friends Britt, John, and I are officially on the Cape for our long weekend πŸ™‚ We arrived here late Wednesday night and all of the fun and activities began yesterday. On the agenda for yesterday was a big breakfast of pastries, walking around Provincetown, lunch, drinks, and more food. I’ll have a whole post of the meals we ate once I return to NYC.

Needless to say, I woke up this morning with quite the stomach ache. My stomach is just not used to eating chocolate, cheese, crackers, and candy all in one day. On one hand, that’s a good thing because I have trained myself to be as healthy as possible, on the other hand, it’s a bit annoying. But then again, when you eat as much junk as possible in 24 hours, I think that would happen to just about anyone.

Here’s a quick clip from yesterday’s events:


Looking out at the beach before making our way to Provincetown.


My mom and I matching in stripes! We did not plan this, pinky promise!

We’ve been laughing so much our sides hurt, and relaxing so much our brains are becoming mush! Both of those things are totally fine with me πŸ™‚ I was pretty proud that I managed to get in an hour walk this morning along with a small arm workout before everyone else woke up. Not too shabby.

Today we plan to drive around the Cape, maybe go pumpkin picking, and we have reservations for dinner later tonight!

Catch you all later πŸ™‚

10 responses to “Cape Cod Love

  1. hahaha love that puppy picture πŸ™‚

  2. I hope you have an amazing time!! I’ve never been to Cape Cod but I’ve always wanted to go!

  3. Sounds like a fun weekend! I love Cape Cod!

  4. Hope you have a great trip! I know what you mean about not being able to eat like you used to. I used to never get tummy aches, even when I ate way too much.

  5. Oh you’re going to have a great time in Cape Cod. It’s such a great time of year to visit as well.

  6. Pingback: Cape Food |

Leave a Reply

