WIAW

Hello hello and here we are for another What I Ate Wednesday thanks to Jenn 🙂 This is a look at what I ate on Tuesday… so let’s just pretend that all of this actually happened today.

My day started off with an awesome early morning workout after I voted! I started off with thirty minutes of cardio intervals and then completed a short but sweet arm workout and then headed home to this for breakfast:

My breakfast, which was eaten around 8:15, included egg beaters with low fat shredded mozzarella cheese along with two mini oatmeal chia seed muffins. I topped my muffins with a little low fat cream cheese and sugar free jelly 🙂

This meal kept me super full and I didn’t eat lunch until 1:30 (and shockingly had no snacks between breakfast or lunch–weird, I know). Lunch included about six ounces of baked chicken along with vegetables and a bag of 100 calorie pop chips.

Around 5:00 I had a handful of un-pictured grapes. After work I had an errand to run and was starving once I got home. Against my judgement, I had a handful of crackers but didn’t want to keep snacking so I ordered sushi:

I ordered a miso soup, sashimi, a roll with brown rice, and two pieces of brown rice sushi but the restaurant I ordered from was kind enough to include a free California roll! Score! I wound up saving half of my California roll and two pieces of my tuna roll along with one piece of sushi which I will eat tomorrow.

I’d say this was a pretty good day of food 🙂 Tryna’ keep it as healthy as possible before Thanksgiving! I know those will be a few days with tons of treats. Can’t wait!

Have a good day everyone 🙂

10 responses to “WIAW

  1. Those are the cutest little muffins!

  2. I freakin’ love Pop Chips! What is your favorite flavor??

  3. Those muffins are adorable. i love loading mine with strawberry jam. I HATE grape though

Leave a Reply

